Topic Title: fix the signature defect
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/28/2013 11:12 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/28/2013 11:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1150
Joined: 01/31/2010

my signature should not have 2 lines inserted into it all the time

when I change it, it seems to add lines inexplicably

 



-------------------------

 01/29/2013 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

What would you like?  1 line space, or no line spacing at all?

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 01/29/2013 11:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Forum Moderator

Posts: 226
Joined: 08/28/2012

Do what I did... Open paint, create, and upload. lol.



-------------------------

 01/31/2013 09:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1150
Joined: 01/31/2010

Originally posted by: Marc@AMD What would you like?  1 line space, or no line spacing at all? ;Marc

 

The spacing is better now, but hopefully it will not get messed up when I buy another piece of equiupment

I prefer the stacked column

 

 

Asus M4A77D 

AMD Phenom II 965 BE 

6 GB DDR2 5-5-5-15

BFG GTX 260 216 core

ASUS PA238QR

Corsair TX850V2 

Windows 7 x64 Enterprise

 

 

 

So allowing varying spacing as needed is best

 

 



-------------------------

 01/31/2013 09:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

I think the only way to prevent problems in the future is to not buy any new hardware.



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 02/02/2013 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1150
Joined: 01/31/2010

Originally posted by: Marc@AMD I think the only way to prevent problems in the future is to not buy any new hardware.

 

Well then I will be back here frequently as I am looking at a motherboard and probably a GPU this year.



-------------------------

Statistics
84189 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.