Topic Title: fix the signature defect
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/28/2013 11:12 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/28/2013 11:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1003
Joined: 01/31/2010

my signature should not have 2 lines inserted into it all the time

when I change it, it seems to add lines inexplicably

 



-------------------------

 01/29/2013 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

What would you like?  1 line space, or no line spacing at all?

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this do*****ent is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 01/29/2013 11:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Forum Moderator

Posts: 219
Joined: 08/28/2012

Do what I did... Open paint, create, and upload. lol.



-------------------------

 01/31/2013 09:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1003
Joined: 01/31/2010

Originally posted by: Marc@AMD What would you like?  1 line space, or no line spacing at all? ;Marc

 

The spacing is better now, but hopefully it will not get messed up when I buy another piece of equiupment

I prefer the stacked column

 

 

Asus M4A77D 

AMD Phenom II 965 BE 

6 GB DDR2 5-5-5-15

BFG GTX 260 216 core

ASUS PA238QR

Corsair TX850V2 

Windows 7 x64 Enterprise

 

 

 

So allowing varying spacing as needed is best

 

 



-------------------------

 01/31/2013 09:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

I think the only way to prevent problems in the future is to not buy any new hardware.



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this do*****ent is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 02/02/2013 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1003
Joined: 01/31/2010

Originally posted by: Marc@AMD I think the only way to prevent problems in the future is to not buy any new hardware.

 

Well then I will be back here frequently as I am looking at a motherboard and probably a GPU this year.



-------------------------

Statistics
81125 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.