Topic Title: Registration woes, avatar size nonsense
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/30/2014 10:09 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/30/2014 10:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blín D'ñero
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/30/2014

" alt="amdforums says "avatar to large"" />During registration i filled in the form, including signature, at the end pointed to the picture to upload as an avatar and got this message:

 

What's this nonsense and can you not spell?

It was not onlly refused, all info i just filled in to the form was gone, erased!

So, the second time i filled in the form i kept it basic.



-------------------------

System Specs: * Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz * Zalman CPNS9900-A LED * Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z [bios 3510] * 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 * AMD Radeon HD7970 crossfire @ 1100/1575 * Dell U3010 @ 2560 x 1600 * Corsair AX 1200W * 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX * Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Imperator 2012 * Steelseries SX * Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 * Logitech Z-5500 * Sennheiser HD598 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 *

 04/30/2014 10:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blín D'ñero
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/30/2014

So. It's not possible to post a picture here?!

Krep.

 

Well here's the url

http://home.kpn.nl/dekk0819/amdforums-avatar-too-large.JPG

 

You see the avatar of my choice is 128 x 128 pixels.

Yet the amd forum message says max size is 700 x 100... what kind of avatar size is that.

Oh and i don't know how "to large". I DO know what "too large" is though.

Well i'll retry with 100 x 100, that should do it i guess...



-------------------------

System Specs: * Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz * Zalman CPNS9900-A LED * Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z [bios 3510] * 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 * AMD Radeon HD7970 crossfire @ 1100/1575 * Dell U3010 @ 2560 x 1600 * Corsair AX 1200W * 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX * Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Imperator 2012 * Steelseries SX * Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 * Logitech Z-5500 * Sennheiser HD598 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 *



Edited: 04/30/2014 at 10:20 AM by Blín D'ñero
 04/30/2014 10:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blín D'ñero
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/30/2014

That's nice, buddy!

But trying to reply to you i got this:

http://home.kpn.nl/dekk0819/amdforums-reply-no-go.JPG

I cannot even reply to your post. Can only reply to my own post!

 

EDIT: This is evil. Your post isn't even visible anymore!



-------------------------

System Specs: * Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz * Zalman CPNS9900-A LED * Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z [bios 3510] * 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 * AMD Radeon HD7970 crossfire @ 1100/1575 * Dell U3010 @ 2560 x 1600 * Corsair AX 1200W * 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX * Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Imperator 2012 * Steelseries SX * Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 * Logitech Z-5500 * Sennheiser HD598 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 *

 04/30/2014 10:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fishman
Master Looter

Posts: 321
Joined: 10/14/2011

I removed it.



-------------------------

GA-MA-790FXT-UD5P/ AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black/2 x XFX HD5870 /RipjawsX 2x4gb DDR3 1333/ Corsair TX750M/ Antec 900 case/ Windows 7x64 Ult.


 

 04/30/2014 10:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blín D'ñero
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/30/2014

Ahh i'm not going crazy then. Thanks for the heads up!



-------------------------

System Specs: * Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz * Zalman CPNS9900-A LED * Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z [bios 3510] * 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 * AMD Radeon HD7970 crossfire @ 1100/1575 * Dell U3010 @ 2560 x 1600 * Corsair AX 1200W * 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX * Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Imperator 2012 * Steelseries SX * Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 * Logitech Z-5500 * Sennheiser HD598 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 *

 05/04/2014 02:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

As far as I know 128 is bigger than 100 but correct me if I'm mistaken. Posting pictures works through the post pictures button, not by pasting bccode or whatever. They indeed can't spell though.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
85401 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 8 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.