Topic Title: Inversion on 7970 & Catalyst 12.7
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/05/2012 12:55 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/05/2012 12:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DiamondTear
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/05/2012

Has anyone played Inversion with a 7900 series GPU and Catalyst 12.7? I see a lot of graphical glitches (grey flashes of different shape), but can't find any hits with google about this. I'm wondering if my card is defective, since I've seen smaller glitches in other games but they haven't bothered me much.

 08/05/2012 01:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7855
Joined: 11/13/2009

How did you miss the sticky "Please read before posting"?

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=428&threadid=160416&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 08/05/2012 01:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DiamondTear
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/05/2012

Originally posted by: stumped How did you miss the sticky "Please read before posting"?

 

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=428&threadid=160416&enterthread=y

 

 

My system specs or software versions are not relevant when I am asking you if you have successfully run the game without glitches.

 08/05/2012 01:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7855
Joined: 11/13/2009

Ok



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 08/05/2012 03:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fishman
Master Looter

Posts: 392
Joined: 10/14/2011

IMPORTANT

When posting any thread about a particular issue you are experiencing, it is always very helpful if you provide as much detailed information as you can. Please take the time to use the template below and fill out as much information as possible. It will enable your fellow forum members to provide more accurate and helpful suggestions.

Good luck.



-------------------------

GA-MA-790FXT-UD5P/ AMD Phenom II X4 965@ 3.7ghz/2 x XFX HD5870 /RipjawsX 2x4gb DDR3 133/Corsair TX750M/ Antec 900 case/ Windows 7x64 Pro


Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD7-B3 F7 bios /i7- 2600k@ 4.5ghz /8 gig G-Skill Ripjaws X  
Asus GTX680 DC2T2GD5 /Corsair AX 760i PSU /Logitech Z-5500 Sound /Win 7 x64 Ultimate(SP1), Antec DF-85 case.

 08/05/2012 03:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13080
Joined: 04/17/2008

Well let's see, it was released on July 27th on the PC, so it's barely been out a week, and received very poor reviews, and most likely is a console port as it was released on XBOX and PS3 first...so what about all this doesn't scream 'THERE WILL BE ISSUES!"?

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/06/2012 06:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stargaz3rr
Grinding Levels

Posts: 147
Joined: 04/26/2012

Originally posted by: DiamondTear
Originally posted by: stumped How did you miss the sticky "Please read before posting"?

 

 

 

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=428&threadid=160416&enterthread=y

 

 

 

 

 

 

My system specs or software versions are not relevant when I am asking you if you have successfully run the game without glitches.

 

Originally posted by: stumped Ok

 

I LoL'ed so hard at this.



-------------------------

Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H, Intel i5 3570k 2x4 GB Kingston, Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-XSeasonic M12II 850W, Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Seagate 500GB, Seagate 2TB

 08/07/2012 01:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DiamondTear
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/05/2012

Found one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mm6J7yMQk40&feature=watch_response&hd=1

Statistics
89059 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.