Topic Title: HD 7950-OC 950MHZ Black/Stripes Screen Problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/13/2012 02:55 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/13/2012 02:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Moisemark
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/13/2012

I just got my new gaming pc, ordered by parts:

I7-3770k@4.2Ghz
Antec Kuhler H2O 620
Sapphire 7950 OC 950Mhz
Samsung S24B350H
G-Skill Ripjaws X 2133 Mhz
Asus P8Z77-M Pro
And my WD/Maxtor old HDD

- The BIG PROBLEM is that when i was playing at ultra setting Borderlands 2(90-130fps) i got a black/blue striped screen, couldnt do nothing, had to reboot the pc, in League of legends(350-420fps) i got a screen - reboot - entered the game, after 3 sec striped screen again. I have no flickering, I had installed Catalyst 12.8, i uninstalled it and installed 12.9 Beta.

- I installed Heaven Benchmark and ran Direct x9, at 1920x1080, and at stage 26 i got:

http://postimage.org/image/7x0vtdk03/fc7d4139/

http://postimage.org/image/qqpmkxafj/3aad1283/

 10/13/2012 06:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12449
Joined: 04/17/2008

And your power supply?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/13/2012 11:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Moisemark
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/13/2012

Nox Hummer 650W Modular

 10/14/2012 11:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12449
Joined: 04/17/2008

And that would be your problem. Take it out, strap it to a fence post and use it for target practice, then get a Corsair TX650 or TX750 in there and pray you haven't caused irreparable damage.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/14/2012 12:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Moisemark
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/13/2012

On sapphire website it says require 500W, i have a 650W, why would the psu be the problem, be more detailed please.

 10/14/2012 07:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12449
Joined: 04/17/2008

My name isn't Mr Bing, take 5 seconds to do your own basic research as to the difference between a Chinese Firecracker and a quality power supply.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
85287 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.