Topic Title: Is the graphics card good enough for Black Ops 2?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/21/2012 04:24 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/21/2012 04:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shexpeare
n00b

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/21/2012

Id like to make sure that graphics cars on this laptop can run Black ops2 before I buy it.

AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6520G
Memory Size: 4085 MB  
Memory Type: HyperMemory

 

 

 

 

 

 10/21/2012 05:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
McLizardman4
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/21/2012

Hmmm you may be able to play on low, depending on your CPU. Here is the spec page for Black Ops 2: http://www.vg247.com/2012/09/03/call-of-duty-black-ops-2-minimum-pc-specs-revealed-xp-users-out-of-luck/

Here are some benchmarks on that card. It really isn't very powerful, you may be out of luck: http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD-6520G.55734.0.html

It looks like the minimum graphics card, the 3870, is more powerful than the card you have in your laptop. Sorry, you probably won't be able to play on that laptop: http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/video_lookup.php?gpu=Radeon+HD+6520G&id=52

 10/21/2012 05:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7852
Joined: 11/13/2009

If I was looking to buy a new laptop that could be used for some lite gaming, I would make sure it did not have 1. dual graphics / switchable graphics. They are problematic at the least. CPU is also important. Here is a list of CPU's and GPU's benchmarks. It will give you a rough idea of how they compare.

GPU > http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/

CPU > http://www.cpubenchmark.net/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 10/21/2012 06:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 727
Joined: 08/28/2012

If it is still on DirectX9, so it can be played on consols then yeah, you can play it on my phone.....lol



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 01/20/2013 10:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hmeek1995
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/20/2013

AMD Radeon HD 7340 Discrete-Class
up to 3.91 GB

with AMD Dual-Core E2-1800
- 1.7 GHz
- 5 GT/s
- 1 MB L2 cache memory

and 1 TB hard drive can it be used to play the game

 01/21/2013 04:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mark@AMD
Peon

Posts: 27
Joined: 01/16/2013

Originally posted by: hmeek1995 AMD Radeon HD 7340 Discrete-Class up to 3.91 GB

 

with AMD Dual-Core E2-1800 - 1.7 GHz - 5 GT/s - 1 MB L2 cache memory

 

and 1 TB hard drive can it be used to play the game

 

Unfortuantely, the AMD E2-1800 will not meet the requirements for Black Ops II.

_http://community.callofduty.com/message/413366859#413366859

 



-------------------------



AMD Customer Care



The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied

Statistics
88973 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.