Topic Title: Mouse Lag in BF3 with an HD7970 Vapor Series 1GHz Edition 3gb
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/25/2012 03:31 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/25/2012 12:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7852
Joined: 11/13/2009

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/forum/threadview/2832654490020887119/

This is either your post on BF3 forum or a clone. Cap your framerate as suggested and see what happens. High FPS is not necessary for a game to run smooth. If you have Set Point software installed (Logitech mouse) delete it and use Windows 7 default controller. Set Point has/can cause conflict and create the issue you described. Windows 7 does not need any third party software to control your mouse or keyboard.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 10/25/2012 03:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Hey Guys,

I´m suffering mouse lag and I dont know what causes it. I´ve tried almost everything.

Test different mouses

Different mouse pads

test different mouse USB ports

Test different dpi settings

Test different video settings in game.

Take on and off VSYNC.

And I still have the same problem. I dont know what to do.

It is really annoying and frustrating.

 

These are my PC specs:

Intel Core i7-3770 3.4Ghz Box Socket 1155 
WD VelociRaptor 1TB SATA3 
Corsair 600T Graphite Series Blanca 
Be Quiet Pure Power L8 CM 630W Modular 
Kingston HyperX PnP DDR3 1600 PC3-12800 8GB (2x4GB) CL9 
Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 Vapor-X GHz Edition 3GB GDDR5 
Noctua NH-D14 
Windows 7 64bit 
Logitech G500 
Mousepad OZONE Ground Level XT

 

 10/26/2012 09:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Yes it´s mine. Isnt a clone.

It seems to work but Im not quite sure is perfect. Without capping the frames the game in custom settings were at a gap of 80-90 Fps.

Could I cap it at this rank or should I cap it at 60Fps? I have a 1090x1080p 60HZ monitor.

How does it affect to the game?

Do you have any other recomendation?

Statistics
88900 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.