Topic Title: ATI 5770 Crysis 2 DX11 issue
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/12/2012 06:47 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/12/2012 06:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
wxx
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/12/2012

Greetings, i am facing an issue with crysis 2. I have already installed crysis2 dx 11 patch on windows7 32bit. The problem is that everytime i run the game the dx 11 option box in the graphic options is grey and disabled. The only time i get a chance to activate it is when i reinstall the ati drivers, but even after that when i restart the game that dx11 box turns again into grey and disabled. I have searched on log files of the games and in the save folder in a log txt file i get this message "The video card doesn't fully support DX11 or DX11-pak file is absent! Switching back to DX9."

Anyone who knows how to solve this???????

 11/13/2012 06:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4021
Joined: 01/27/2008

With a 5770 that's probably not much of an issue as the game is a pig on graphics with DX11 on, at least with my 5870 it is.

Crank up the other settings and enjoy.



-------------------------

#1: FX-6350, Antec Kuhler 920, MSI 970 Gaming, Asus 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X, 2x4gig GSkill @1866, Antec Truepower New 750, Arc Midi, Win8.1pro x64
#2: MSI A88X-G45, AMD A10-7850K, IGP, AMD 2x4GB 2133 (R938G2130UK), Antec 750 True, 128GB Sandisk SSD, WD Black 1TB, Win8.1pro x64
#3: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, AGP 1950pro, Audigy 2, Asus A8V-D, 2gig ram, Enermax 465P, Antec900case. Now on Win8.1pro cat 10.2

 02/13/2013 12:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hrothgar
Peon

Posts: 50
Joined: 03/19/2012

The Radeon HD 5770 is not DX11 capable: the Radeon HD 6770 is an upgraded 5770 with DX11 capability.



-------------------------

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
AMD Phenom II X4 970BE Deneb 3.5GHz CPU
ASUS M5A88-V EVO Mother Board
2 X 2GB CORSAIR XMS3 DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX AMD RADEON HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 GPU
Dell D1626HT Trinitron 21" CRT Monitor
Seagate Barracuda 160GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 250GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
ASUS DRW-24B1ST SATA DVD-R/RW
Corsair GS500 Gaming Series 500w PSU
CoolerMaster HAF 912 Case

 02/13/2013 01:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 329
Joined: 11/27/2012

Originally posted by: Hrothgar The Radeon HD 5770 is not DX11 capable: the Radeon HD 6770 is an upgraded 5770 with DX11 capability.

 

As far as I know it is...

 

QB



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0

 02/13/2013 01:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

Every AMD gpu regardless of subversion, above HD5000 is DX11 compatible. That is true that some aren't powerful enough to get smooth framerates in dx11 rendering, but ALL OF THEM can use it.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 02/13/2013 01:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hrothgar
Peon

Posts: 50
Joined: 03/19/2012

I looked it up, and you're right. I'll do that before I post in the future.



-------------------------

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
AMD Phenom II X4 970BE Deneb 3.5GHz CPU
ASUS M5A88-V EVO Mother Board
2 X 2GB CORSAIR XMS3 DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX AMD RADEON HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 GPU
Dell D1626HT Trinitron 21" CRT Monitor
Seagate Barracuda 160GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 250GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
ASUS DRW-24B1ST SATA DVD-R/RW
Corsair GS500 Gaming Series 500w PSU
CoolerMaster HAF 912 Case

 02/14/2013 07:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

i have the same card and everything works fine with DX11 on .. i just had to lower some settings to have a steady 30 - 35 FPS



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

Statistics
85489 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.