Topic Title: Nocturne, Blair witch I-II-III
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/20/2012 08:42 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/20/2012 08:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
4rc28
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/20/2012

Hy,

I have a Radeon hd 6670 graphics card, with the newest driver. My problem is that with this card, there are no 3d characters in those games. I had the same problem, few years ago, with my previous graphics card(nvidia) too, but luckily the nvidia fixed this problem. Is it possible that AMD also fix this problem? I know these games are old(1999-2000), but I still love them, and I am not the only person, I know several players who have the same problem.

(I use windows xp.)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nocturne_%28video_game%29

I hope my problem will be taken intio consideration. I look forward any help.

David

 11/20/2012 03:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

I am probably not alone in wondering what you mean by "no 3D characters."  Can you describe the problem you are seeing in more detail.

Perhaps provide a screenshot to help illustrate the problem.

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 11/21/2012 01:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
4rc28
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/20/2012

http://users.atw.hu/tophorror/kep1.jpg

Do you see that guy with the flame thrower? With my radeon hd 6670 he is not there, just his shadow. And the monster also missing. But I will post here a screenshot if you still not understand.

 11/21/2012 01:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
4rc28
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/20/2012

It's not problem running the game with windows xp. The game works fine with that operating system. With my previous graphics card there was no problem, just with this new one.

 11/21/2012 02:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
4rc28
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/20/2012

Anyway, thanks the response!

Statistics
87603 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.