Topic Title: Euro truck simulator 2 problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/11/2013 02:09 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/11/2013 02:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Jamie1600
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/11/2013

First I want to apologize for any non-standard English and grammatical errors. I come from the Czech Republic and I can not speak English well.

 

I have a problem with the game on the Euro truck simulator 2. The game cuts to any detail that goes in the game set.

They sent me a message that the game works poorly with my graphics card.

My graphics card: SAPPHIRE HD 5770 VAPOR-X

 

Driver Version: 12.11 beta

In version 12.10 game also not going smoothly

 

My question is: Are my graphics card does not work with the game?

 01/11/2013 03:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 719
Joined: 08/28/2012

Hello, a bit more information may be needed to help you with your issue. Please read the thread below and revise your post to include the requested information in detail.  Doing so will help us help you more efficiently.

Thanks in advance...

**STICKY** | PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING
Please use the template, and fill out as much information about your issue as possible.



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 01/11/2013 04:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Jamie1600
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/11/2013

 

Graphics Card

SAPPHIRE HD 5770 VAPOR-X,1024Mb, DDR5

GPU 860 MHz

memory clocks 1200 MHz

default settings, I manually changed nothing.

 

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History

12.10

12.11 BETA

 

Operating System

Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1

 

Issue Details

game does not run smoothly, 15-25 fps

Tried all the game settings. The game behaves exactly the same. 15-25 fps.

According to a report from the official game forum Euro truck simulator 2 does not work with my graphics card.

 

Motherboard

Manufacturer ASUSTeK Computer INC.

Model M4A785D-M PRO (AM2)

Chipset Vendor AMD

Chipset Model 785G

Chipset Revision 00

Southbridge Vendor AMD

Southbridge Model SB700

Southbridge Revision 00

 

Power Supply

FORTRON BLACK POWER 550W

http://www.alza.cz/EN/fortron-black-power-550w-d126408.htm

 

Applications and Games

All other games go fine. Only Euro truck simulator 2 will not.

 

CPU Details

AMD Athlon II X4 640

CPU is not clocked.

 

Motherboard BIOS Version

 

BIOS

Brand American Megatrends Inc.

Version 0506

Date 09/11/2009

 

 

System Memory Type & Amount

4 GB RAM

 

Additional Details

PC is tested and not found a virus. 

 

This is all I know about PC. I hope it will be understandable for you.

 



Edited: 01/11/2013 at 04:28 PM by Jamie1600
Statistics
86509 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.