Topic Title: Textures are rough and jagged
Topic Summary: All my games have terrible lines and shake around every time I move in game. HELP
Created On: 03/27/2013 05:31 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/27/2013 05:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Caesar63
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 03/24/2013

Hey ive had this problem with my new HD 7850 1gb card, where in every game i play, no matter what the ingame or control center settings i put down has jagged and rough edges for all in game objects. I thought this could be anti aliasing but after i fooled around with the ingame options, I found this is not the problem. It must be something else. Ive downloaded multiple diffrent control center versions but to now avail. These rough textures must be stopped. IVE REQUESTED FOR SUPPORT FROM AMD 2 TIMES IN THE PAST WEEK AND HAVE NO RESPONSE.

Games Noticed In: Arma 2, Arma 3, Red Orchestra 2, Fallout 3, Fallout NV, Civilization 5

CPU: AMD fx4100

 03/27/2013 05:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7855
Joined: 11/13/2009

So ..you ask no question, post no specs..and post in a peer-to-peer gaming forum?

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".

We need to know:

1. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, etc)
2. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
3. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
4. Power Supply..list make and model (not just wattage)
5. RAM
6. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?

If this is a LAPTOP please post in the correct forum...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******



Edited: 03/27/2013 at 06:25 PM by stumped
 03/27/2013 06:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Caesar63
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 03/24/2013

My self made Desktop

OS:Windows 7

Driver: Currently using 12.8, used 13.2 also with same problem

Graphics: HD7850 1gb

PSU: 500w corsair

RAM: 8gb corsair

And I installed my graphics card and OS when i first contructed this rig

Statistics
89044 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.