Topic Title: Radeon HD 7950 Driver issues with Far Cry 3 or DirectX issues don't know that's why im here
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/08/2013 12:44 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/08/2013 12:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

STEAM:

I've tried Verifying the files, I've installed UPLAY first myself also and not working.
3 times i've re-installed Far Cry 3
This is all that shows up when trying to launch FC3 through steam:
http://oi49.tinypic.com/2af066q.jpg

What to do?
Specs:
Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
Service pack 1
Intel core i7 3770K 3.5GHz
8GB RAM
Radeonin 7950
Newest java 7
Flash up to date too
HELP?

I have tried this in 13.1 drivers. Please i love this game and i cannot play.

 

Battlefield 3 gave me 

 

DirectX function "GetDeviceRemovedReason" failed with DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG: Device hung due to badly formed commands.. GPU: "AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series", Driver: 13.1 (9.012-121219a-154961C-ATI)

 



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif



Edited: 04/12/2013 at 01:39 PM by Semirotta
 04/09/2013 01:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Lets bring this up and hope someone knows what to do



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 04/10/2013 05:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Lets bring this up again. :/



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 04/11/2013 12:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Nobody? Anybody?



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 04/12/2013 01:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

UP we go



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 04/13/2013 05:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Could it be Ati Radeon HD 7950 driver issue so the game won't work?

The game cannot launch d3d11.exe file, thats the thing which gives issues, like i dont have directx 11 or something



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 04/13/2013 08:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3515
Joined: 03/01/2009

Doesnt make any sense. If your other games are launching just fine. Reinstall DX, if it still fails. Reinstall the game. After that. You can try cleaning drivers and reinstalling them.



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: x2 XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 04/14/2013 04:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Originally posted by: Vantharas Doesnt make any sense. If your other games are launching just fine. Reinstall DX, if it still fails. Reinstall the game. After that. You can try cleaning drivers and reinstalling them.

 

I have quite issue, i cant remember where i get dx and i tried googling download directx 11 , i find microsoft page to download but its zipped, inside there is 2 files which are completely strange.. No .exe files

I dont have any idea how to uninstall my video card drivers and then reinstall them.



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif



Edited: 04/14/2013 at 06:32 AM by Semirotta
 04/15/2013 02:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

Use Driver Sweeper / Driver Fusion in safe mode and remove all AMD related drivers. Then boot normally and install the drivers again. 



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 04/15/2013 03:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

How to get in safe mode? and what about the directx? 

i uninstalled my drivers from AMD and then i re-installed, it said there was warnings during the installation, checking the log but there is nothing under warnings / errors...

Restart computer and it couldnt launch windows, does repair windows automatically but couldnt fix the issue, did not go back to saved point either until i tried it myself, automatically couldnt do it... Id next like to try directx11 uninstall and install back please. Where to get directx11 installer



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif



Edited: 04/15/2013 at 04:56 PM by Semirotta
 04/15/2013 08:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7457
Joined: 11/13/2009

Right here from micro$oft > http://support.microsoft.com/kb/179113



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 04/16/2013 04:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Originally posted by: stumped Right here from micro$oft > http://support.microsoft.com/kb/179113

 

 

OK i have dxwebsetup.exe whhich obviously installs the directx11 now how do i uninstall it  first? XD



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 04/16/2013 05:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

how to uninstall directx 11?  



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 04/16/2013 05:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7457
Joined: 11/13/2009

I truly believe your computer is all messed up. A moderate amount of knowledge is required to set it straight..while no knowledge is required to screw it up. My advice is to take it to a professional.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 04/16/2013 05:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Ok i found out that directx11 cant be uninstalled...

It has something to do with directx though :/



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif



Edited: 04/17/2013 at 06:32 AM by Semirotta
Statistics
87556 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 10 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.