Topic Title: low fps with the 7970 3gb
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/17/2013 11:42 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/17/2013 11:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
liamap
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/17/2013

Graphics Card

Gigabyte 7970HD 3GB GV-R797OC-3GD

overclocked.

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
13.3 Beta, i used the 13.1 aswell.

Operating System
64bit

Issue Details

i bought the new 7970 before 2 months i think.. and im experiencing alot of problems with it, like game crashes and "display stopped working" and pretty low FPS on Battlefield 3 and other games (almost 40FPS in BF3)

and btw i heard that i can get BF4, is that relevant to me ? or only who buy from AMD/now get it ?


Motherboard or System Make & Model
Gigabyte H77M-D3H

Power Supply

im not sure, but its thermaltake 700W
Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used

Samsung SyncMaster E2220

Applications and Games

Battlefield 3, 3DS MAX, Borderlands 2.

and for some reason im running Crysis 3 more then what they say it should run on the benchmarks

CPU Details
i5 3570K 3.6Ghz, not turbo and not overclocked


Motherboard BIOS Version
idk that's what i know: 

Version 04.06.05

2 x 64 Mbit flash
Use of licensed AMI EFI BIOS
Support for DualBIOS™
PnP 1.0a, DMI 2.0, SM BIOS 2.6, ACPI 2.0a


System Memory Type & Amount
8GB 1600Mhz

Additional Hardware
HDD, ST1000DM003 1000GB


Additional Details
- include information about any system checks that have already been done to ensure the system is clean of viruses, spyware, etc.. 
- include information about any checks that have already been done to ensure hardware is not faulty. (ex: hardware swaps, Prime95 for CPU testing, Memtest86 for memory testing)




Edited: 04/17/2013 at 12:35 PM by liamap
 04/17/2013 11:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

**STICKY** | PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING 



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 04/17/2013 12:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
liamap
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/17/2013

Originally posted by: zipsi **STICKY** | PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING 

 

 

edited.

 05/10/2013 05:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BiTs
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/10/2013

I also have the HD 7970 and in Starcraft II I seemed to lag. I have 32GB of memory and Phenom Quad Core 965 Black Edition and still can't play some maps in Starcraft II.

Just wonder what the problem is.

Statistics
86517 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.