Topic Title: Rage texture issues
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/18/2013 11:07 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/18/2013 11:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
usman_191
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/18/2013

hey all.

im having 2 problems in rage

1) bad textures.. sometimes textures look fine but suddenly red colours textures starts to come. the game looks bad

2) laggy textures

at first my games wasn't launching , it crashes on startup so i added a dll file atiolgxx.dll into my game and the game starts

i am using the latest beta version catalyst i.e 13.3 

i have the full version of rage with its latest dlc.

my system specs are

 

windows 8 64bit

gigabyte HD 7770

4gb ram ddr3

 

please solve my issue, as im the big fan of this game...

 04/18/2013 02:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

I don't know about red colores, texture popuping (laggy textures) is a known issue and the reason the game was hated by thousands. Google for custom configuration files (cfg), older ones won't work, get something that has been updated in late 2012 or 2013 and tweak them so that they fit your hardware, balance between quality and performance.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 04/18/2013 03:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Practikill
Grinding Levels

Posts: 172
Joined: 08/07/2009

For what it's worth I am running it fine on the 12.8's. Though my system is very different.

Win7 64bit

Core2 Duo @2.8

4gigs DDR2

HD 6870 1gig

X-FI Titanium PCI-e Audio



-------------------------

Asus P5Q-SE+ / Core2 Duo E7400 2.8GHZ / 4GB DDR2 / HD6870 1GB / Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer / Ultra 650watt PSU / Windows 7 X64

 04/20/2013 11:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hrothgar
Peon

Posts: 50
Joined: 03/19/2012

Try these settings in your Catalyst Control Center:

'Texture Filtering Quality': 'High Quality'

'Surface Format Optimization': 'Off'

'Wait for Vertical Refresh': 'Always On'

'OpenGL Triple Buffering': 'On'

'Tesselation Mode': 'Use Application Settings'

Let us know if any change in quality occurs.



-------------------------

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
AMD Phenom II X4 970BE Deneb 3.5GHz CPU
ASUS M5A88-V EVO Mother Board
2 X 2GB CORSAIR XMS3 DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX AMD RADEON HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 GPU
Dell D1626HT Trinitron 21" CRT Monitor
Seagate Barracuda 160GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 250GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
ASUS DRW-24B1ST SATA DVD-R/RW
Corsair GS500 Gaming Series 500w PSU
CoolerMaster HAF 912 Case

Statistics
89093 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.