Topic Title: FPS Drop with Radeon HD 6670 1gb DDR3 new card
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/28/2013 09:11 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/28/2013 09:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
omeraslam
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/28/2013

Hi i play non-steam Counter strike v 1.6 . I have

Dell optiplex GX620 
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 2992 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s),

Win7 Professional  64-bit

i recently updated my pc with 
ATI RADEON HD 6670 1GB DDR3 (NEW)
1TB SATA hard drive (NEW)
4GB Ram Kingston (NEW)

but the result was same as playing on the Intel 945 integrated graphics , i have everything configured updated the latest drivers of Catalyst here is the information 

Driver Packaging Version 12.104-130328a-159787C-ATI
Catalyst Version 13.4
Provider Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
2D Driver Version 8.01.01.1295
2D Driver File Path /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0000
Direct3D Version 9.14.10.0969
OpenGL Version 6.14.10.12217
Catalyst Control Center Version 2013.0328.2218.38225

ATI Catalyst has Verticle Sync off, but still when i add bots to play as soon the bots start to populate FPS drop to 
50 - 60 FPS and even low when firing in a close encounter with 3 - 4 men around.

If anyoone can helo out i would be gratefull

regards,

Omer Aslam

 08/14/2013 05:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
George@AMD
Nerfed

Posts: 52
Joined: 09/10/2012

Can you please explain to mean what you mean by non-steam Counter strike V1.6? To my understanding the only way to get counter strike working in a non-steam environment is to have V1.5 which was when before STEAM even existed.



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care
The information presented in this do*****ent is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied

 09/04/2013 10:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Electronic_Pleasure
Peon

Posts: 22
Joined: 09/04/2013

Hi

Seems you are using a Intel Pentium 4 HT (hyper thread) which is a LGA775 socket i know from experance the the P945 is a great northbridge as i just sold mine last week coupled with a Core2quad q9400 4GB ram but sadly dell did not update the bios to unclude the Core2 series in there case so will need a new build. So i would say you can shovel everything you want into you case but that CPU is single core and you really need to upgrade it.

AMD's A6 5400k trinity APU is £43.45 and a board around the £40 mark 4GB DDR3 1600  about £15 to 20. Might be able to use the dell PSU and HDD (Sata).

Also your PC can't take 4GB it will only show around 3096mb'ish because the P4HT is 32bit only. there was a fix to show 4GB but it won't use the extra 1GB 



-------------------------
AMD A10 5800K
Biostar Hi-Fi A85S3
x2 4GB Ripjaw 1600's
OCz 240GB Vertex II SSD
X-Fi Titanium HD
AMD 7870 2GB

Acer W500 Windows8 Tablet AMD C50, 2GB, 32GB MicroSSD

AMD Phenom X2 Black Edition
4GB 1333mhz
500GB
Nforce 8200A AM3

Edited: 09/04/2013 at 10:28 PM by Electronic_Pleasure
 09/04/2013 10:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Electronic_Pleasure
Peon

Posts: 22
Joined: 09/04/2013

Also the APU might hybrid crossfire with your new AMD GPU but you might need to double check this. i know it one of the 6000series it does it with.



-------------------------
AMD A10 5800K
Biostar Hi-Fi A85S3
x2 4GB Ripjaw 1600's
OCz 240GB Vertex II SSD
X-Fi Titanium HD
AMD 7870 2GB

Acer W500 Windows8 Tablet AMD C50, 2GB, 32GB MicroSSD

AMD Phenom X2 Black Edition
4GB 1333mhz
500GB
Nforce 8200A AM3
Statistics
81036 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.