Topic Title: Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/23/2013 04:07 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/23/2013 04:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
George@AMD
Nerfed

Posts: 52
Joined: 09/10/2012

Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn is going to be opened up for those with early access this Saturday.  Full public launch will be on the following Tuesday Aug 27, 2013.

 AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta 2 does have some fixes and improvements for this game. I would recommend updating to this drive. Let’s also use this thread as a place for everyone to post up there feedback or issues with this game.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst13-8WINBetaDriver.aspx

 If you feel that you encountered a driver a bug do not forget to use the issue reporting form found here:

 www.amd.com/betareport



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care
The information presented in this do*****ent is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied

 08/31/2013 10:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mazhurg1
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 05/12/2012

It seems I may have issues with the driver, however I am at a loss to specify what the error is as it is neither captured by the game nor by the event log of Windows.

Here goes:

System - Asus P77h / I5 3550 / 24GB PC1600 / 2*7950 (Saphire Vapor) / SSD(128GB) / 3TB HDD

Windows 8 - Up to date, 13.8B2 drivers.

Game is on the SDD. System and game is set in Xfire mode, 5760*1080 / High - all parameters other then Eyefinity in CCC is set to default.

In game - Usually starts ok, with some usual frame pacing variance (understood that the FR fix is not yet applicable for Eyefinity) however after some time the frame rate becomes very unstable and the game will fail (drops to windows) with the following message: "an error has occured, the program will be shut down (error1)"

There is no other indication of failure.

The video cards are not overclocked and temperature profiles are well within parameters (highest temp is about 64c with fans around 50%).

As indicated above, as I have no specific error message there is no point at this time to make a formal driver or bug report (heck, it could be game related - memory leak?) however I'd like to place this here so that others may comment, offer insight or indicate is this is common.

 

Edit - Sept 3/13 -> Modifying the default 3d application setting in CCC of the root file ffxiv.exe (overwrite) with the predefined AMD Crossfire Mode for fear.exe has essentially solved the frame pacig and crash to the desktop issues.

My guess at this point is whatever crossfire profile for ffxiv.exe is in the 13.8B2 release is still faulty.



Edited: 09/03/2013 at 10:06 AM by Mazhurg1
 09/01/2013 04:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nedius004
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/01/2013

i have the same error "an error has occured, the program will be shut down (error1)" and what i have tho is somtimes low frame rates per sec somtimes 5-9 ad top 60-65

 09/04/2013 09:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ragnador
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 09/04/2013

Final Fantasy XIV did an patch.

Now I only have ~30 fps ingame (before it was 60 fps)

 

I checked with GPU-Z seeing that my Graphics card only uses 450 mhz (not 1150 mhz)

Powercolor HD7870 PCS+ Vortex II (AMD Catalyst 13.8 beta 2)

 

I had to change "power control settings" to +20 to have nearly the same performance like before.

Seems a little odd to me to be forced to increase the TDP after an normal GameUpdate.

 09/08/2013 03:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MoKiChU
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/07/2013

Hello,

 

I mounted two AMD based PC Windows 8.1 64-bits (one for my wife, one for me) to enjoy the graphic potential of Final Fantasy XIV - A Realm Reborn with maximum graphics settings (although some people advised me to take rather an Intel NVIDIA torque to play video games) :

 

 

PC 1 (For me)

 

PSU : Corsair TX850M (850 W Modular)

MOTHERBOARD / BIOS : ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z (AMD 990FX/SB950) / BIOS 1801

CPU / COOLING : AMD FX 8350 / Wartercooling Corsair H60

GPU : Sapphire AMD HD 7970 GHz Edition 3 Go GDDR5 Vapor-X (Boost Mode Enabled)

RAM : 4 x 4 Go DDR3 Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866 MHz

HDD (System) / HDD (Other) : SSD 128 Go SATA III Corsair Force GS / SSHD 2 To SATA III Seagate Desktop SSHD 

 

 

PC 2 (For my wife)

 

PSU : Corsair TX750M (750 W Modular)

MOTHERBOARD / BIOS : ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 (AMD 990FX/SB950) / BIOS 2104

CPU / COOLING : AMD FX 8350 / Wartercooling Corsair H60

GPU : Sapphire AMD HD 7950 3 Go GDDR5 Vapor-X (Boost Mode Enabled)

RAM : 4 x 4 Go DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 1866 MHz

HDD (System) / HDD (Other) : SSD 120 Go SATA III Kingston HyperX 3K / SSHD 1 To SATA III Seagate Desktop SSHD

 

With 2 PC there are jerks, drops and framerate but also more rarely, crash the game.

Whether on PC 1 or PC 2, replacing the AMD graphics card (With 13.8 Beta2 / 13.10 Beta drivers) by NVIDIA GTX 660 from my friend, I gain stability (no crash) fluidity and FPS, while the GTX 660 has 500 points less than the HD 7950 and 1000 points less than the HD 7970 on benchmarks: [url]http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html[/url]

 

Please AMD / ATI, you can optimize the drivers for Final Fantasy XIV - A Realm Reborn and work with SQUARE ENIX like NVIDIA did (while their partner is you: [url]http://www.finalfantasyxiv.com/alliance/na/[/url]) for more optimized drivers that you have already made ??from drivers 13.8 Beta2 and I confess that it is already much better with drivers 13.8 Beta2 or 13.10 Beta, and I thank, but it is not yet fluid as it is on an equivalent or less powerful NVIDIA card.

 

Anyway thank you for your products, I find that the FX 8350 is a good slap in Intel (impossible to kneel this processor, regardless of the fact that I use) and a general AMD this is the top, the best price / performance ratio, and I trust you since my first PC first.

 

Sincerely,

 

PS : Sorry for my English, I used Google translation.



Edited: 01/19/2014 at 06:16 AM by MoKiChU
 09/09/2013 06:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MoKiChU
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/07/2013

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
- Sony KDL-50W656A / ASUS MX279H
- HDMI 1.4a

 09/09/2013 12:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ragnador
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 09/04/2013

You can try:

Catalyst Control Center (standart view)

->Gaming ->Gaming Performance -> AMD OverDrive

 

Power control settings: +20

 

 

 

You can check your Temps with GPU-Z

 09/09/2013 07:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MoKiChU
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/07/2013

First of all, thank you for your help.

 

So I tried what you told me to do on the PC 1 and PC 2 (for GPU temperature I turn around 60 ° C after an hour of play), it's better we feel that overall the game is more fluid (but the fan on the graphics card make more noise but it also is not really a problem for me), but I mostly against before dropping framerate. Overall, the GTX 660 is far more stable (constant flow, no framerate drop) even after several hours of play.

 

@ AMD : Please, I know we can fix it ... Thanks you very much in advance.

 09/12/2013 01:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
unyilpesing
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/12/2013

Hallo, i have a intel core i 7 processor but do not have the vga, to play Game Watch Dogs,, I have to buy a specification like what ..?



-------------------------

PC Games  :P

 09/17/2013 01:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MoKiChU
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/07/2013

Please AMD solve the problem for 13.10 WHQL ...

 09/21/2013 03:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MoKiChU
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/07/2013

Hello,

 

Does the 13.9 WHQL drivers have been optimized for FF XIV - ARR as are drivers 13.8 Beta2 / 13.10 Beta?

 10/10/2013 03:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MoKiChU
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/07/2013

Hello everyone,

 

This message is instead address AMD but if someone information, I'm interested.

 

Currently the PC game uses the standardized APIs DirectX 9.x

Naoki Yoshida told us that the release of the PS4 version of the game, the PC version will use the standardized API DirectX 11.x In parallel with DirectX 11.x does Square Enix plans to bring the game on AMD APIs Mantle (which allow maximum optimization with graphics cards of the HD 7000 series and newer) as does EA / DICE in partnership with AMD for Battlefield 4 (see this article: http://www.tomshardware.com/news/amd-mantle-api-gcn-battlefield-4,24418.html)?

 

Thank you in advance.

 

 

PS : Since drivers 13.10 Beta2, no problem on FF XIV - ARR, thanks

 

Sorry for my english, Google Traduction

 01/01/2014 11:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jdsharpe30
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/01/2014

I Have seem run into a different Issue When PLaying FFXIV. Game seems to Crash Randomly. Some days, I can play the game just Fine. Other days it will just crash randomly and in some cases will cause the system to completely crash. Here are the Specifications of my machine. Any help is greatly Appreciated. 

 

 

-=-=-=-=-=-=- System Information -=-=-=-=-=-=-

 

SYSTEM_OS Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit (6.2, Build 9200) (9600.winblue_gdr.131030-1505)

SYSTEM_CPU AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1045T Processor (6 CPUs), ~2.7GHz

SYSTEM_CORE_NUM SYSTEM_CORE_LOGIC 6  SYSTEM_CORE_PHYSICS 6

SYSTEM_BIOS Default System BIOS

SYSTEM_LANGUAGE English (Regional Setting: English)

SYSTEM_MEMORY 8191.238MB

SYSTEM_VIRTUAL_MEMORY 2047.875MB

SYSTEM_PAGE_FILE 16383.238MB

 

SYSTEM_DIRECTX_VERSION DirectX 11

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_DEVICE \\.\DISPLAY1

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_CHIP AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x6739)

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_MAKER Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_VRAM 1011.695 MB

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_SHARED_VRAM 3084.242 MB

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_DAC Internal DAC(400MHz)

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_DISPLAY_MODE 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (30Hz)

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_DRIVER aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx32,aticfx32,aticfx32,atiumd64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atiumdag,atidxx32,atidxx32,atiumdva,atiumd6a.cap,atitmm64.dll

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_DRIVER_VERSION 8.17.0010.1247

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_DRIVER_DATE 12/13/2013 10:23:30 AM

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_DRIVER_LANGUAGE English

3.0

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_PIXEL_SHADER 3.0

SYSTEM_GRAPHICS_VERTEX_TEXTURE SYSTEM_SUPPORT

SYSTEM_SOUND Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)

SYSTEM_SOUND_DEVICE_ID {BBCF7D82-F7D7-4679-A8EE-510AB4E7BF26}

SYSTEM_SOUND_DEVICE_NAME RTKVHD64.sys

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_VERSION 6.00.0001.6433

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_LANGUAGE English

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_DATE 9/2/2013 6:24:00 AM

SYSTEM_SOUND Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)

SYSTEM_SOUND_DEVICE_ID {56F3A02C-8FC0-4B7C-94D8-849BB66C3EE4}

SYSTEM_SOUND_DEVICE_NAME RTKVHD64.sys

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_VERSION 6.00.0001.6433

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_LANGUAGE English

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_DATE 9/2/2013 6:24:00 AM

SYSTEM_SOUND AMD HDMI Output (AMD High Definition Audio Device)

SYSTEM_SOUND_DEVICE_ID {ABE8F040-A10C-4DBA-9775-8D47DF1C417E}

SYSTEM_SOUND_DEVICE_NAME AtihdWB6.sys

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_VERSION 9.00.0000.9903

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_LANGUAGE English

SYSTEM_SOUND_DRIVER_DATE 9/24/2013 9:54:40 AM

SYSTEM_INPUT {6F1D2B60-D5A0-11CF-BFC7444553540000}

SYSTEM_INPUT_NAME Mouse

SYSTEM_INPUT_REMARKS SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_AXIS 3  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_BUTTON 8  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_FOV 0

SYSTEM_INPUT {6F1D2B61-D5A0-11CF-BFC7444553540000}

SYSTEM_INPUT_NAME Keyboard

SYSTEM_INPUT_REMARKS SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_AXIS 0  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_BUTTON 128  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_FOV 0

SYSTEM_INPUT {D4DF3C00-13A8-11E3-8001444553540000}

SYSTEM_INPUT_NAME XBOX 360 For Windows (Controller)

SYSTEM_INPUT_REMARKS SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_AXIS 5  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_BUTTON 10  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_FOV 1

SYSTEM_INPUT {04D3EB70-139C-11E3-8001444553540000}

SYSTEM_INPUT_NAME USB Receiver

SYSTEM_INPUT_REMARKS SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_AXIS 0  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_BUTTON 652  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_FOV 0

SYSTEM_INPUT {04D460A0-139C-11E3-8002444553540000}

SYSTEM_INPUT_NAME USB Receiver

SYSTEM_INPUT_REMARKS SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_AXIS 0  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_BUTTON 3  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_FOV 0

SYSTEM_INPUT {04D460A0-139C-11E3-8003444553540000}

SYSTEM_INPUT_NAME USB Receiver

SYSTEM_INPUT_REMARKS SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_AXIS 0  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_BUTTON 0  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_FOV 0

SYSTEM_INPUT {04D487B0-139C-11E3-8004444553540000}

SYSTEM_INPUT_NAME USB Receiver

SYSTEM_INPUT_REMARKS SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_AXIS 0  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_BUTTON 0  SYSTEM_GAMEPAD_FOV 0

Power Supply i'm using is Thermal Take TR600 600w ATX PSU.

I have already Tried doing a Clean install of the OS and game and still run into the same issue. When I checked the MMC in windows: all i was getting was this issue: 

Faulting application name: ffxiv.exe, version: 1.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x52b5224c

Faulting module name: ffxiv.exe, version: 1.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x52b5224c

Exception code: 0xc0000005

Fault offset: 0x0094efaf

Faulting process id: 0xf3c

Faulting application start time: 0x01cf06ace7704802

Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn\game\ffxiv.exe

Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn\game\ffxiv.exe

Report Id: bbfc0088-72b6-11e3-be92-000272100283

Faulting package full name: 

Faulting package-relative application ID: 

 

 

 

Any Feedback would be greatly appreciated

Also. Cooling being used is a Corsair H55 Liquid cpu cooler

Current Motherboard i'm using is an Asrock 970D3/U3S3

 

 

 

 

 



Edited: 01/01/2014 at 12:07 PM by jdsharpe30
Statistics
81093 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.