Topic Title: AD RADEON Club 3D 7770 Schuttering-lag.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/02/2013 03:01 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/02/2013 03:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DmitryTheIncredible
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/02/2013

Hello,

I have a problem with the RADEON CLUB 3D HD 7770 AMD videocard.

I get lag-shuttering with games from Assassins Creed 3 to Battlefield 4 Beta.

When i enter a game it goes very smooth for about 2 minutes, and then it begins to act like this: 10 seconds smooth (feels like 60 - 70 fps), 15 shuttering/lag (feels like 20 - 30 fps). Its a new pc (bought the 13 september) . I have 7 - 10 games installed, but no strange games from strange makers.

This are my specs:

HDD 500 GB

RADEON HD 7770

AMD FX-4300 QAUD CORE 3.80 GHZ

You can request f you want more,

Thanks you for reading all this and if you will help, thanks !

Kind regards,

Dmitry.

 10/02/2013 03:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

What CCC are you running and do you have CAPS loaded?



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 10/02/2013 04:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DmitryTheIncredible
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/02/2013

Hi,

Im using the latest beta drivers for catalys but i dont know what CAPS is?

 10/02/2013 06:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

AMD Catalyst Application Profiles most people think they are for Dual/Crossfire setups, but there are benefits for single GPUs as well.

I currently use 13.5 caps and have upgraded to CCC 13.9 WHQL.

If you are using the Beta version you don't have to worry about the CAP, but if you are having issues you might want to drop back to 13.9 and install the caps as well.

I don't have either of those games but I do have BioShock, TombRaider, Far Car 3, Loadout, and several Need for Speeds. 



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 10/03/2013 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DmitryTheIncredible
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/02/2013

Oh hi, thanks for explanation,

but i didn't have the problem before.

 10/03/2013 11:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7040
Joined: 11/13/2009

Try this > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=166552&enterthread=y

and maybe this > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=166968&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/03/2013 02:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DmitryTheIncredible
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/02/2013

oh hi stumped,

thanks for your response,

but i tried and i didnt help

can it be a hardware problem?

 

 

 10/03/2013 03:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7040
Joined: 11/13/2009

What you described sounds exactly the way a computer would act when cool-n-quite/ULPS is active. How many background programs are running while you are playing a game? Ass Creed will cripple most computers if you have the settings set too high....and Batfield4 is beta. I suggest you use the AMD beta 2 from here >   

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst13-10WINBetaDriver.aspx

and do a clean install > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y

install the latestest CAP > http://sites.amd.com/US/GAME/DOWNLOADS/Pages/crossfirex-app-profiles.aspx

Using run>msconfig > selective start-up/ . ... startup.....stop all the unnecessary programs from starting. They will start manually when you need them. I only have my anti-virus and AMD starting. Make sure your anti-virus has the game as a exclusion.  Battlefield 3 & AMD HD7770 review >

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-hd-7770-7750-benchmark,3135-6.html



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 10/03/2013 at 05:34 PM by stumped
 10/04/2013 05:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DmitryTheIncredible
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/02/2013

oh hey stumped, when i play i have only the browser open, but do you mean the services and prossecces that you can monitor in task manager?

Otherwise thanks for you help, i had problems with the pc before, so i bought this pc 5 months ago, but i had problems, and 13 september i figured out it were overheating problems. I reinstalled the windows and got a new motherboard a new prossessor (old: phenom x4 465). Now it works well, but now i have this problem.

Before 13 sep. everything did go without lags and such at high settings in 1280*1024 res.

 

Oh yes, i did the ULPS prosedure, so now its turnded off, im going to look if its fixed .

Statistics
84193 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.