Topic Title: jedi knight regress bug confirmed all over the web
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/21/2013 12:53 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/21/2013 12:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CobraSA
Peon

Posts: 31
Joined: 06/22/2009

I made a thread about it and it got locked, people telling me it was just me and everyone else was fine, today I found this

http://steamcommunity.com/app/32380/discussions/0/846957366680893679/

I guess all these fine steam players are just seeing things as well, this post 13.1 regress bug was reported countless times to amd, and driver update after driver update, no fix

guess it's the same with capcom games crashing in dx10 mode, just my imagination, lol



-------------------------

MS Windows 7 Professional 6.01.7601 SP1 (64bits)
DirectX Version 11.00
MSI Z77A-G43 (MS-7758)
Intel Ivy Bridge
Intel Core i7 3770 @ 3400 MHz
16384  Mo (2 x 8192 DDR3-SDRAM )
Sapphire HD 7870 XT w/ boost 2GB

 10/21/2013 02:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11611
Joined: 04/17/2008

I imagine you could find 100 people who experience issues when they try to run a 16 year old game on hardware from 2013. The Catalyst Crew is not going to look into this issue.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/22/2013 01:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CobraSA
Peon

Posts: 31
Joined: 06/22/2009

if people play it actively decades later what does it say? that it is a classic among classics

so, right... amd is telling people "screw your classics, live with it"



-------------------------

MS Windows 7 Professional 6.01.7601 SP1 (64bits)
DirectX Version 11.00
MSI Z77A-G43 (MS-7758)
Intel Ivy Bridge
Intel Core i7 3770 @ 3400 MHz
16384  Mo (2 x 8192 DDR3-SDRAM )
Sapphire HD 7870 XT w/ boost 2GB

 10/22/2013 08:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11611
Joined: 04/17/2008

That's what a Win98/XP dual boot legacy gaming machine and a cheap KVM switch is for.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/25/2013 04:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CobraSA
Peon

Posts: 31
Joined: 06/22/2009

^we already knew that in fanboys eyes, amd is never wrong

they break our games, don't fix them, but we're the ones in the wrong



-------------------------

MS Windows 7 Professional 6.01.7601 SP1 (64bits)
DirectX Version 11.00
MSI Z77A-G43 (MS-7758)
Intel Ivy Bridge
Intel Core i7 3770 @ 3400 MHz
16384  Mo (2 x 8192 DDR3-SDRAM )
Sapphire HD 7870 XT w/ boost 2GB

Statistics
81125 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.