Topic Title: Call of Duty Ghosts
Topic Summary: FOV, Ram Fix, FPS, Lag, Crashes, Freezes, Stuttering, Errors, and Fixes
Created On: 11/05/2013 10:58 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/05/2013 10:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7278
Joined: 11/13/2009

quote:" Call of Duty games didn’t have the best of PC launches ever, and Infinity Ward made sure that doesn’t change with the launch of Call of Duty Ghosts.

At the time of writing, every other player in the game is experiencing bizarre memory leak resulting in performance-related issues leading to sub-par performance even on the best of gaming machines.

I am sure Infinity Ward would fix some of these issues with the upcoming patches, but if you can’t wait that long and want to get into the game as soon as possible, your only option is to roll with the community suggested workarounds that I have listed below:"

http://segmentnext.com/2013/11/05/call-of-duty-ghosts-fov-ram-fix-lag-crashes-freezes-stuttering-errors-and-fixes/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/06/2013 03:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IamMike
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/06/2013

I thought I'd add that this helped me a bit.. it's tweaked config settings for the graphics, my 7950s ran terrible on everything but low settings at 1080p before I used these.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4693678&postcount=692

I didn't use the tesselation setting, since I left it off and was tired of messing with the fps drops.

Guess we have to deal till AMD decides to get on the ball, seeing as how Nvidia owners are running much better.

 11/06/2013 09:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12677
Joined: 04/17/2008

Well considering Infinity Ward worked with nVidia from day 1, giving them all the access to the code they needed as well as coding it for nVidia hardware, I wonder why they have better performance at this point?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 11/15/2013 06:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

this game has a very serious memory leak issue ... my ram meter show 80% while playing it !!! and the game did not lag / fps drop / Stuttering only if i put everything to low settings .. and that is not fair .. so please AMD help us



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 11/17/2013 05:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lynn
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/17/2013

guy's this worked for me if you go back to the 13.4 driver's, ghost will work

but first uninstall all of your drivers from the beta to the 13.9 i did this and i have been playing all weekend with no crash's i got this from AMD support  and it help 100%

 11/17/2013 08:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

Originally posted by: lynn guy's this worked for me if you go back to the 13.4 driver's, ghost will work

 

but first uninstall all of your drivers from the beta to the 13.9 i did this and i have been playing all weekend with no crash's i got this from AMD support  and it help 100%

 

but what about lags and FPS drops ?! did 13.4 fix them too ?!



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 11/18/2013 08:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lynn
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/17/2013

sorry for the delay yes it fixed everything  that why the delay i have been playing with my clan lol

 11/18/2013 08:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lynn
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/17/2013

here are my cp spec's 

 

System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 11/12/2013, 20:43:25
       Machine name: LYNN-49-PC
   Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
           Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
       System Model: System Product Name
               BIOS: BIOS Date: 03/19/13 11:35:58 Ver: 13.03
          Processor: AMD FX(tm)-4100 Quad-Core Processor             (4 CPUs), ~3.6GHz
             Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8174MB RAM
          Page File: 1740MB used, 14605MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
   User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
 System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
     DxDiag Version: 6.01.7600.16385 64bit Unicode

 11/18/2013 12:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

thanks bro .. i will check this out



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 11/19/2013 02:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lynn
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/17/2013

you guy's aren't going to believe this but now the new patch(3.3.3) is crashing my game i have just about had it with Activision

 11/19/2013 08:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

thank god the latest patch from IW make my game playable with everything on ultra except Terrain Detail: Off and Anisotropic Filtering : low and screen space ambient occlusion : off .. and i get a steady 30 - 35 and in some places 45 - 50 and iam very happy with it considering my very old/weak GPU BUT this just in SP but MP still messy and sucks .. so i think AMD must have a driver to optimization this game for its cards more and more ( for SP/MP ) because this IW fix : " AMD performance improvements, reducing in-game hitching on cards with 1Gb RAM. " is not enough for me or anyone with AMD card iam afraid .. and because we all know that RAVEN have put its dirty hands in this game ( which never happend with older games in the series ) .. and we all remember how AMD fix all RAGE game ( which RAVEN make it too ) problems with one single driver .. so please .. do it again



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise



Edited: 11/19/2013 at 09:18 PM by abohamed
Statistics
86489 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.