Topic Title: The Truth...BF4 Will Never Be Bug Free
Topic Summary: Doesn't matter what graphics card
Created On: 12/06/2013 03:02 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/06/2013 03:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6093
Joined: 11/13/2009

December 1st, 2013 IN News

EA says they have to do a batter job when it comes to bug testing games like Battlefield 4, but adds that players should be patient.

Battlefield 4 has been plagued by issues ever since launch. Things are a bit better now, and DICE is still working to sort things out. But this has always been the case with the Battlefield series, as it’s such a complex game that it’s impossible to test everything.

Read the article..then sit back and wait. Bitching to EA seems to have worked. Kinda.

http://bf4central.com/2013/12/ea-better-job-bug-testing/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 12/06/2013 04:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11581
Joined: 04/17/2008

Didn't I read an article which said that there is a gaming committee being formed next year which will set up quality standards so there won't be buggy games like BF4 and CoD Ghosts anymore?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 12/07/2013 12:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Sprite Maker

Posts: 3496
Joined: 03/01/2009

Yea but its going to be up to the game designer to opt into that program or not. 



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 12/07/2013 10:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11581
Joined: 04/17/2008

I think after the fiasco's DICE/EA and Ubisoft have had, they're not going to have a choice.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
81002 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.