Topic Title: memory leak
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/07/2013 02:26 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/07/2013 02:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KickMy4ss
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 12/07/2013

When  can i expect you to fix memory leak your drivers casing in BF4.This is not funny anymore.The are hundreds of similar case.

 12/07/2013 02:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7457
Joined: 11/13/2009

Who are you talking to?

 

Oh..here read this.  http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=443&threadid=168894&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 12/07/2013 07:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KickMy4ss
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 12/07/2013

Thx. I found a solucion.In may case all Beta driver 13.11 had this same problem with my HD6xxx and Win 8.1.Return to 13.9 works fine for me.This is 100% drivers problem.

 12/07/2013 10:24 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12898
Joined: 04/17/2008

There's a reason they're called beta drivers.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 12/08/2013 10:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xman63
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/07/2013

Originally posted by: KickMy4ss When  can i expect you to fix memory leak your drivers casing in BF4.This is not funny anymore.The are hundreds of similar case.

 

Finally we get some official info on the memory leak. I didn't know about the fov issue though.

http://www.rage3d.com/index.php?cat=75#newsid34006620

 12/15/2013 10:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KickMy4ss
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 12/07/2013

I was too optimistic whit Cat 13.9.The problem is still here.Try everything. Now i found 100% solucion don't play anymore.

Statistics
87556 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 9 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.