Topic Title: Performance Issues and 100% CPU Usage in Resident Evil 6 Following 13.12 driver
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/08/2014 07:10 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/08/2014 07:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eslammb
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/08/2014

Graphics Card 

AMD 7850 2GB

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History

AMD Catalyst 13.12(When the problem occurs)

Operating System

Microsoft windows 7 64-bit

Issue Details

The game ran fine until the latest 13.12 WHQL driver update (Also this issue is in the latest numbers of betas for me) , This issue is in every option(low/medium/High) and in all Resolutions

The CPU Usage had been 100% all the time and the loading between menus and levels had been slow and laggy , It isn't a personal issue as a lot of steam users has the same problem following updating to 13.12 and it had been gone when they rolled back to 13.9

So I hope there is a fix for this in the next beta or next WHQL because I was forced to roll back to 13.9 for this reason

Motherboard or System Make & Model

Gigabyte 78LMT-S2P

Power Supply

Antec 450W

Applications and Games

Resident Evil 6

CPU Details

AMD Phenom II X6 1045t 2.7Ghz

System Memory Type & Amount

2x4GB Kingston

 



Edited: 01/08/2014 at 07:44 AM by Eslammb
 01/21/2014 10:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marsi
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/21/2014

Same issue.

If the game runs for about 10 minutes the problem seems to go away.

 01/21/2014 10:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7177
Joined: 11/13/2009

It's no surprise you had the same issue with 13.12 as all the Betas, as 13.12 whql is the 13.11v9.5. But, this may be your lucky day...a new beta available (leaked).

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=171097&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 01/31/2014 at 11:10 AM by stumped
 01/31/2014 11:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marsi
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/21/2014

I'm hoping this is fixed in the next update.

Lots of people on Steam having the same issue.

Statistics
84724 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.