Topic Title: DirectX Function "GetDeviceRemovedReason" - BF4
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/16/2014 11:33 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/16/2014 11:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jabbajaws77
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/16/2014

Hey Peeps

I have had very limited issues playing BF4 recently however got sick of people being in game and me taking forever to load in so I purchased an SSD drive for the OS and the Game

Since updating I have had endless issues with BF4 crashing

I have tried the beta drivers and am now on the stable build 13.12

The game freezes within 1 round sometimes 2 if Im really lucky and I get the following message

Im not sure what else I can do? My specs are below

 

Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

AMD Phenom II X4 965 Processor 3.4GHz - No overclocking

ASUS M5A97 EVO

VTX 3D Radeon HD 6970

Corsair Vengence 8GB Ram

Cooler Master GX 750 power supply

Samsung 840 EVO 250GB 2.5" SATA III SSD (For OS and BF4)

 01/17/2014 09:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 894
Joined: 09/11/2008

Welcome to BF4! There are still a lot of isssues with it.

Just like yesterday people could not spawn in,they had to update PB manually to get into servers,But not all had this issue.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 01/26/2014 11:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jabbajaws77
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/16/2014

Ok so I have reinstalled BF4 on my SSD and still getting the same error, I have tested playing Arma3 also and get the error "display driver stopped responding and has recovered"

Prior to installing an SSD drive I had no issues with either games and no other hardware changes have been made

Is it possible its the driver 13.12 causing the issues now?

Any assistance would be appreciated as I am pretty much not able to play any games now

Thanks 

 01/27/2014 01:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 894
Joined: 09/11/2008

I'm using the 13.11 drivers without any issues,try them or the 12.9's .



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 01/27/2014 01:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jabbajaws77
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/16/2014

Since last posting I uninstalled CCC again and installed the 13.11 beta driver

Same issue again no change, might try the older version but not sure where to find them

Where would I get the DL for 12.9

Thanks

 01/27/2014 02:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 434
Joined: 08/21/2011

I think "Earnhardt" meant 13.9 drivers.

On driver download page,link to previous drivers.

 

oops cap E



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 



Edited: 01/27/2014 at 02:45 AM by goodplay
 01/27/2014 02:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jabbajaws77
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/16/2014

Yeah when I DL and installed 12.8 (The closest to 12.9) the game popped up saying minimum is 13.9

I am currently installing that now as the game crashed on 12.8 also

Thanks for your help guys, I really need to sort this out

Jabba

 01/27/2014 07:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jabbajaws77
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/16/2014

Ok so now I have tried the 13.9 and the game still crashes about 1 or 2 rounds into it

It keeps alluding to a directx error but have not been able to find anything to fix it

Any more ideas guys

Jabba

 01/27/2014 11:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 894
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: goodplay I think "Earnhardt" meant 13.9 drivers.

On driver download page,link to previous drivers.

 

oops cap E

Oops ,yes I did. TY

 

jabbajaws,see if any of this helps:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/179113



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 01/27/2014 03:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jabbajaws77
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/16/2014

Thanks Mate

Have followed both downloads Directx End-User Runtime Web Installer and Platform Update for Win 7

Both downloads advise either already installed or a newer version already installed and ends the updates

Thanks again

Jabbajaws77

Statistics
86399 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.