Topic Title: Battlefield 3, Failed creating D3D device... Need Help
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/24/2014 05:55 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/24/2014 05:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Joker217
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/24/2014

Hi all,

i´m new here, hope you´re all doing well.

I installed a new graphic card (Radeon HD7790) but now when I start BF3 I get this message:

"Failed creating D3D Device of Least version 10.0 adapter AMD Radeon HD7700 Series....."

Anybody a idea what to do?

Thanks in advance!

 

My System:

Betriebssystemname Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Ultimate

Version 6.0.6002 Service Pack 2 Build 6002

Systemhersteller Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.

Systemmodell GA-MA770T-UD3

Prozessor AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1075T Processor, 3000 MHz, 6 Kern(e), 6 logische(r) Prozessor(en)

Gesamter realer Speicher 4,00 GB

ASUS AMD Radeon HD7790 2GB


Edited: 01/24/2014 at 07:18 AM by Joker217
 01/24/2014 07:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Joker217
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/24/2014

Nobody an idea ???

 01/24/2014 09:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 446
Joined: 08/21/2011

Try updating Directx drivers from MS.



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 

 01/25/2014 11:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Joker217
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/24/2014

Thank's for your answer. I installed the driver a second time an now it works. 

I can play bf3 on "ultra" but as longer I play the fps gets down. With other words the graphic card is getting slower durung gameplay. At the end it's almost impossible to play the game in "middle" resolution.

Any idea what's happen here?

Thank's for any idea.

Statistics
89093 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.