Topic Title: Minecraft with 14.1 drivers bug
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/02/2014 07:51 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/02/2014 07:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
arcticgamez
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/02/2014

after installing these drivers for BF4 my minecraft textures are all invisible

http://i.imgur.com/rZGcuJw.png

 

i cant roll back my drivers because everytime i try it just keeps installing 14.1 drivers....

i have r9 270 card with i5 3350p my graphics drivers before worked fine on 13.11 beta v9.5 and i cant even get the driver back because you guys removed it from the list

 02/02/2014 11:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7030
Joined: 11/13/2009

1. 13.11 beta v9.5 and 13.12whql are the same

2. All AMD software must be uninstalled before trying to install the 14.1 beta (read the 'read me'), so it is safe to assume if you want to install a earlier version you must remove all instances of the 14.1 beta driver first.

3. 13.12whql has a much talked about bug ..where it shows the version number of the drivers you replaced them with. You can change the version number manually if it bothers you. Search the forum.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 02/03/2014 12:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
arcticgamez
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/02/2014

Originally posted by: stumped 1. 13.11 beta v9.5 and 13.12whql are the same

 

2. All AMD software must be uninstalled before trying to install the 14.1 beta (read the 'read me'), so it is safe to assume if you want to install a earlier version you must remove all instances of the 14.1 beta driver first.

 

3. 13.12whql has a much talked about bug ..where it shows the version number of the drivers you replaced them with. You can change the version number manually if it bothers you. Search the forum.

 

 

 

 

ive tried all that i go install 13.12 and it still installs 14.1

 

just found out that the 14.1 drivers removed OpenGL option from minecraft so ya GG AMD



Edited: 02/03/2014 at 01:30 AM by arcticgamez
 02/03/2014 02:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7030
Joined: 11/13/2009

If  you had 14.1 installed.....and you install 13.12...it will say you have ...version 14.1. If you had 13.9 installed...and you install 13.12...it will say...version 13.9 is installed.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=170894&enterthread=y

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=170235&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 02/03/2014 05:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thekillerdev
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/03/2014

I am having the exact same problem, any fix yet?

Here is a proof: http://cl.ly/image/1U122D0x3o1o

But i have a Sapphire R9 280x Vapor-X, and 14.1 installed.

 02/03/2014 05:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
arcticgamez
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/02/2014

Originally posted by: thekillerdev I am having the exact same problem, any fix yet?

 

Here is a proof: http://cl.ly/image/1U122D0x3o1o

 

But i have a Sapphire R9 280x Vapor-X, and 14.1 installed.

 

 

ya uninstall 14.1 and install 13.12 youll get textures back id wait on mantle drivers for a while more

 02/05/2014 08:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Adambean
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 12/19/2013

Not sure if anyone from AMD actually reads these boards, but I'd advise anyone having this issue to report it here. There is more likely to be a resolution in the next release (however long that may take) if a higher proportion of their customers are complaining about the same issue.



-------------------------

Thanks,

Adam Reece.

 02/06/2014 12:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greali
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/06/2014

Hi there.

 

The solution to this problem that has worked for me is:

 

Download this http://www.mediafire.com/download/xrz19juuo1a474o/AMD+Minecraft+Fix.rar

Copy files to c:\windows\system32 and c:\windows\sysWOW64, replace is promoted

14.1 drivers break minecraft these are the files from 13 drivers and work great.

 

Thanks to vorticalbox for the solution

 

 02/26/2014 01:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ray@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 112
Joined: 07/30/2012

This issue has been resolved with the Catalyst 14.2 beta driver.



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care


The information presented here is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

Statistics
84133 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.