Topic Title: Application has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/03/2014 01:55 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/03/2014 01:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Piemanpm
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/11/2009

I seem to have got this problem since driver verison 13.9 BETA 5. Once I upgraded to 13.12, the problem seemed to start. It appaears to be BF4, BioShock 2 and Arma2OA (DayZ) that flare up the issue. The screen freezes and I have to alt+tab and close the game via Task Manager, all I see in the game after I alt tab back in is a black screen.

The games could work from anything from 2 hours ( which I just played on BioShock 2 before it crashed ) to 10 minutes. And seems totally random.

Anyone able to help me out here? It's really annoying crashing out of games.

 

CPU - Intel Core i7 920 OCed to 3600 MHz
GPU - MSI R6950 Twin Frozr III with R6970 BIOS. Not overclocked 
OS - Windows 8 Pro Professional (x64)
RAM - 12GB G-Skill 1600Mhz RipjawX
PSU - OCZ StealthXsteam II 700W
Driver - 14.1 Beta
Monitor - Samsung SyncMaster T220 1680 x 1050 connected VIA DVI

 02/05/2014 03:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Piemanpm
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/11/2009

Bump?

 

Get this in BF4:

Application bf4.exe has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware.

Then a few seconds later:

Faulting application name: bf4.exe, version: 1.1.0.0, time stamp: 0x52e6656f

Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.2.9200.16451, time stamp: 0x50988aa6

Exception code: 0x887a0006

Fault offset: 0x000000000003811c

Faulting process ID: 0x13c0

Faulting application start time: 0x01cf22b0eb02fb1d

Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 4\bf4.exe

Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\KERNELBASE.dll

Report ID: 813cc7e5-8ea5-11e3-bea3-485b39702ea7

Faulting package full name: 

Faulting package-relative application ID: 

And in Arma 2 I just get:

Application arma2oa.exe has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware.

 

Graphics card is NOT overheating. It runs at about 64°C and my CPU runs at 54°C.



Edited: 02/05/2014 at 05:27 PM by Piemanpm
 02/07/2014 04:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MEGAEX
Peon

Posts: 26
Joined: 08/07/2013

when you install the new drivers did you uninstall and then install new ones or just over install?



-------------------------
AMD Phenom2 x4 965 3.4/Mushkin Enhanced Silverline 16GB/Foxconn A9DA 890GX/seagate 2tb HDD/Asus RWdvd/2x GV-R795WF3-3GD /PC Power and Cooling Silencer Mk II 950W
 02/07/2014 04:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Piemanpm
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/11/2009

Managed to fix this problem by underclocking my graphics card by 50mhz. But now I seem to be getting memory leaks like a ***** -.-

 02/14/2014 01:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tristis Oris
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 02/14/2014

I have a such problem with 14.1 driver, R9 290, Win 8.1.

- System
- Provider
[ Name] Display
- EventID 4109
[ Qualifiers] 0
Level 3
Task 0
Keywords 0x80000000000000
- TimeCreated
[ SystemTime] 2014-02-13T18:42:13.000000000Z
EventRecordID 9533
Channel System
Computer Oris
Security
- EventData
Warframe.x64.e
 02/14/2014 02:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Piemanpm
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 04/11/2009

I may have a temporary fix for it. Download MSI afterburner and downclock the Core Clock + Memory Clock by 50MHz. Seems to have solved the issue for me. 

 02/14/2014 02:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tristis Oris
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 02/14/2014

Yes thank you. I try to lower the voltage and frequency. Sometimes the game works, sometimes it crashed a lot of time in a row. But I'll try to change the frequency again.
This problem occurs only on win8 on any video card, but is it possible to solve the problem by the driver?

Statistics
80948 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.