Topic Title: Problems with R7 260X
Topic Summary: Display Driver Error
Created On: 02/23/2014 03:04 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/23/2014 03:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rawkt
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/23/2014

So today I recieved a completely new system, the graphics card is a Gigabyte-OC R7-260X. 

After an hour or two of using it, my screen froze, went black and then came back up with the error saying 'Display driver has stopped responding and has successfully recovered', this happened two times in a row before I eventually got the BSOD.

This system is completely new, I have seen this thread: http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=166704&enterthread=y

But I am wondering if anyone else knows what may be the cause of this problem or what I can do to fix it, thanks in advance!

This is my current Catalyst Control Center Version: 2013.1206.1603.28764

 

 

 02/23/2014 03:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7215
Joined: 11/13/2009

Doesn't work out of the box? Contact the company you purchased from and tell them you have a problem with their product. Of course you are going to have to promise you didn't try any 'tweaking/overclocking' or your warranty/guarantee is not valid. 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 02/23/2014 04:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rawkt
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/23/2014

Originally posted by: stumped Doesn't work out of the box? Contact the company you purchased from and tell them you have a problem with their product. Of course you are going to have to promise you didn't try any 'tweaking/overclocking' or your warranty/guarantee is not valid. 

 

Right now it's working fine, I've only had it happen once, I just want to make sure that this won't be a reoccuring problem...

I have emailed them and have told them about the problem, waiting for a response right now.

Could it be an issue with the drivers which are installed rather than the card itself?

Statistics
84851 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.