Topic Title: what is recommended display card for my ESPRIMO PH300 ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/08/2014 03:45 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/08/2014 03:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thegto
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/08/2014

hello,

I need to upgrade my display card and here is my computer data sheet

http://s.cdon.com/media-dynamic/files/62/17803262/gaming-fujitsu-ph300-intel-i5-2320-8gb-1tb-w7hp-manual-sv.pdf

in summary

CPU - intel i3-2120 @3.30GHz

4GB RAM

Mainboard - Fujitsu D2990-A1

I already have Radeon HD5450 (512MB, PCIe 2.00 x16) but it's still lag when play 3D online game. I have to set to the lowest setting in game so I can play.

Anyone could give me suggestion for which display card that is compatible for my computer ?

Thank you in advance.

/Tai

 

 03/08/2014 05:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7228
Joined: 11/13/2009

Your power supply seems to be 300 watt which will determine how powerful a graphics card you can use. Also, I3 processors are not the best for modern games.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/09/2014 05:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thegto
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/08/2014

Originally posted by: stumped Your power supply seems to be 300 watt which will determine how powerful a graphics card you can use. Also, I3 processors are not the best for modern games.

 

Thank you for your reply.

So, do you mean even if I up grade better card and power supply, it is still doesn't help my computer to play online game?

 

 

 

 03/09/2014 10:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7228
Joined: 11/13/2009

No..it will help. A HD 6670 and a 400 watt power supply would be a huge improvement over the set up you have now..as long as you are not using a high resoluion monitor...and not that expensive.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/10/2014 08:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thegto
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/08/2014

Thank you very much.

I can't afford myself to buy very expensive computer so I can just upgrade and hope that I can run in game with out laggy and I can see better graphic.

 03/10/2014 09:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thegto
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/08/2014

Hello, again . err.. I have a quick question about to buy the card ?

 

when I search on ebay

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=radeon+hd+6670&_osacat=0&_from=R40&_trksid=p2045573.m570.l1313&_nkw=radeon+hd+6670&_sacat=0

There are many prefix such as XFX, Asus, Gigabyte ..etc..

Do I have to buy the one with name Fujitsu in the prefix that will be supported for my mather board ?

 03/10/2014 09:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12370
Joined: 04/17/2008

No. But don't forget what Stumped said:

A HD 6670 and a 400 watt power supply would be a huge improvement over the set up you have now


-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 04/02/2014 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thegto
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/08/2014

Hello,

I just come by to say thank you

I updated my Ram from 4GB to 8GB

Graphic card from HD5450 512MB to HD6670 2GB

Power supply from 300watt to 430 watt

 

I can play Blade and soul Online game with highest video setting without problem (20-35 fps) and resolution 1900 x 1080 ....... and other games of course.

So far so good it works great with my budget computer spect

Thank youuuuuu

Statistics
84888 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.