Topic Title: Titanfall specifications help
Topic Summary: Need help to see how well my specifications run the game in terms of high low medium
Created On: 03/23/2014 04:53 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/23/2014 04:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tobskii23
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/23/2014

My computer specifications are:

CPU: Amd FX 6300 six core processor (3.7ghz)

RAM- 8gb ddr3

GPU: Amd radeon hd 6670 2gb dedicated

OS: Windows 7 home premium 64-bit

Motherboard: GIGABYTE Ultra durable 78LMT-USB3 

Tell me what the best settings I can have that can run the game at a constant output of 30fps and higher

Thanks

 

 03/23/2014 06:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13080
Joined: 04/17/2008

Your graphics card is to weak, they recommend a HD 6870, but everything else looks good.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 03/23/2014 07:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tobskii23
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/23/2014

Yea I am thinking of upgrading to a 7870 but that will be a long time away, thanks for the reply though. Do you know what sort of setting I could get away with?

 03/23/2014 09:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13080
Joined: 04/17/2008

I don't, Titanfall is such a fluster cuck on the PC it's crazy.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 04/09/2014 10:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
D3ft0ne
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 11/26/2013

The Minimum requirement is - 

AMD Radeon HD 4770
Nvidia GeForce 8800GT

 

Which is very modest,  the Reccomended is - Radeon HD 6870, which implies if coupled with reccomended CPU, you should be able to max out the game.

So @ Black_Zion, when you say - "Your graphics card is to weak", that is very untrue, he is well above requirement to run this game, and should be able to maintain constant 60fps with med - high settings.

Its source engine and is very scalable.

But to OP your specs should handle it quite ok, just keep the texture quality to high / med , same for shadows. Dont go to crazy on AA. 

 

 04/09/2014 03:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13080
Joined: 04/17/2008

Heh, wrong.



Source

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
89044 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.