Topic Title: amdmantle64.dll with BF 4
Topic Summary: Freeze/soundloop
Created On: 04/10/2014 07:55 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/10/2014 07:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HiTmAn47
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/17/2013

Hello , 

I have a problem with Battlefield 4 as the game freeze during the game and goes into soundloop , after contacting EA , they asked for MSIinfo report and after investigation by their specialist they said the error is caused by your AMD card as per this line 

 

Faulting application name: bf4.exe, version: 1.2.0.0, time stamp: 0x530c9d9f Faulting module name: amdmantle64.dll, version: 9.1.10.9, time stamp: 0x53207b1a Exception code: 0xc0000005 Fault offset: 0x0000000000055018 Faulting process id: 0x11fc Faulting application start time: 0x01cf46fa374353bd Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 4\bf4.exe Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\amdmantle64.dll Report Id: b4736e61-b2f5-11e3-8295-74d435112326 Faulting package full name: Faulting package-relative application ID:

 

 

 

and they told me to contact AMD to advice how to solve this problem , 

I have R9 290 with Catalyst 14.3 , and the only reason I bought this highend card is to play BF 4 on ultra settings , but now I can't even play it at all , 

 

So kindly advice 

 04/10/2014 08:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7210
Joined: 11/13/2009

You are going to have to post more relevant information.

Please read before posting



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/10/2014 08:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HiTmAn47
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/17/2013

Graphics Card
- R9 290 Asus
- n overclocking done , only catalyst defalts

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
- 14.3 and 14.1 , the game didn't work with 13.x

Operating System
- Windowds 8.1 64 Bit

Issue Details
this video shows exactly what happens in game 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3Hq-GdmCt8&feature=youtu.be&t=16s

the game freeze with a soundloop and I can't do anyaction except hard restart for PC , even Al+Ctrl+Del doesnt work



Motherboard or System Make & Model
Gigabyte Z87-HD3

Power Supply

thermaltake toughpower 650w gold



Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
- Samsung 27" LED 750 series 7 with HDMI connection



Applications and Games

- only Batllefield 4

CPU Details
- intel 4670k for Cores , no overclocking done

Motherboard BIOS Version
-SMBIOS Version 2.7

System Memory Type & Amount
- 8 Gigabyteinclude G.skill RipjawsX

Additional Hardware
- one SSD drive 500 Megabyte Intel , 1 Segate HDD 2 tera ,  1 WD Green 1 tera 

Additional Details
- full system san done , reinstall windows , game 

- trying game on low settings , with and without mantle



Edited: 04/10/2014 at 12:57 PM by HiTmAn47
 04/10/2014 08:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HiTmAn47
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/17/2013

hope that would be enough

 04/10/2014 10:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HiTmAn47
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/17/2013

any help ?

 04/10/2014 11:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7210
Joined: 11/13/2009

Nope. Please remove all that and replace with what is asked for.

It's simple (like asking for people to not paste dxdiag) see the info under my posts?

""

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/10/2014 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HiTmAn47
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/17/2013

Originally posted by: stumped Nope. Please remove all that and replace with what is asked for.

 

It's simple (like asking for people to not paste dxdiag) see the info under my posts?

 

""

 

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  

 

 

 

 

ok , All done , could you please help me now ?

 04/10/2014 02:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7210
Joined: 11/13/2009

Do a clean install of the drivers. Download these drivers and save to your desktop. Run Windows Update and install the optional updates.

To perform a 'clean install' of AMD graphics drivers:

1. IMPORTANT: All Windows Updates should be current, including the 'optional/suggested' updates
2. IMPORTANT: Disable all anti-virus/ad blockers/anti-malware/ anti-anything before trying to install
3. IMPORTANT: Netframework is required and must be the latest version. (from Windows Update)

Create a system restore point before, just in caes.

Download the drivers for your computer to the desktop.  Delete existing drivers from your computer:

In computer control panel select 'uninstall a program'
For computers with Intel processors:
Select AMD install manager and choose 'express uninstall all AMD software'
Including the install manager.

For computers with AMD processors:
Select AMD install manager and 'custom uninstall' the graphics drivers and CCC only.

Reboot into 'safe mode'
In safe mode run Driver Fusion  http://treexy.com/ (free version).
Select AMD graphics, analyse and delete all it finds.

Reboot

Install the new driver suite.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
84833 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.