Topic Title: Blue screens during all games
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/21/2014 07:27 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/21/2014 07:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vet
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/21/2014

Graphics Card:

AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series

 

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History:

currcent driver version is 13.251-131206a-165817C-ATI

I do not remember the previous version was before I updated it.

 

Operating System:

Windows 7 64-bit.

Motherboard or System Make & Model:

Model: (Benicia) IpIBL-LB

Benicia

 

Issue Details:

For a while after installed the graphics card (about 2 years ago), with updated drivers, 

The computer was freeze, the monitor would go dark sometimes showing a message that said the 

monitor was going to sleep. The monitor would come back on with a message in the bottom left

that said the display drivers stopped responding and have recovered.

This would happen at random intervals during a day, if at all in a day.(this would happen while palying:

world of tanks, osu! Planetside 2, war thunder, and rarely would happen with only Teamspeak 3 running)

 Also, when I attempt to close Teamspeak 3 and World of Tanks the two programs stop responding

often times making me open the task manager to close them. Recently, within the

last week i started getting this error more often so I updated my drivers and now what I get is, anywhere

from 20minutes to an hour, is a blue screen proceeded by my monitor flashing while playing any game (listed above) even

on the lowest possible settings for that particular game. 

 

CPU Details:

Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU    Q6600@2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s) 4 logical procressor(s)

 

 

Motherboard BIOS Version

5.43

Edit- 

 

power supply:

350w

 

display divice(s) and connection(s) used:

AMD Radeon HW 7700 Series

adapter type: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x683F), Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. compatible

 

Applications and games:

Teamspeak 3

World of tanks

Osu!

 

system memory type & Amount: 

Model: IPIBL-L8

memory:22.2 GB free of 287GB

I'm not sure whats wanted for memory type.

 

Additional hardware:

Radeon 7700 Graphics card

 



Edited: 04/22/2014 at 07:27 PM by vet
 04/21/2014 08:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12242
Joined: 04/17/2008

Read the sticky labeled read before posting and fill out the required information.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 04/23/2014 08:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vet
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/21/2014

well i updated it..first time having to dig up all of this information so hopefully it isn't too vauge? 



Edited: 04/23/2014 at 09:46 PM by vet
 04/23/2014 09:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12242
Joined: 04/17/2008

power supply:

350w


Replace that with a 550w PSU from SeaSonic, Enermax, or the brands they make labels for (PC P&C, Sapphire, Corsair)

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 04/23/2014 09:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vet
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/21/2014

copy copy. i'll look into it, I only have enough money to buy one component at the moment soo fingers crossed.

 04/23/2014 10:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12242
Joined: 04/17/2008

That is an antique (7 year old) system, so you may also be running into hardware incompatibilities. You really need to look at a complete update...

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 04/24/2014 08:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vet
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/21/2014

as in a total rebuild? I've been wanting to do that for a little while, but it'll have to happen slowly unless i can snag me a job

 05/17/2014 08:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vet
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/21/2014

so i recently bought and installed a RAIDMAX HYBRID 2 RX-630SS 630W ATX12V V2.2/ EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Power Supply, when i started up one of my games, it began to studder, then after about an hour of playing my monitor went black and flashed on and off, then i got a blue screen with an error stating that there was a display driver recovery timeout.

Statistics
84269 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.