Topic Title: Problems Bug Chart: Warface
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/10/2014 12:04 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/10/2014 12:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rythdum
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/09/2014

Hello, last updated my video card R7 260X, began to occur graphics bugs in the game Warface. I tried to go back to the card's defaults settings, but not resolved. I hope someone help me. Thank you

Images:

http://prntscr.com/3rawt4

http://prntscr.com/3raxqp

http://prntscr.com/3raxux

http://prntscr.com/3ray6m

 06/10/2014 12:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7030
Joined: 11/13/2009

sigh.....furnish the info thats asked for in PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=443&threadid=160903&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 06/10/2014 11:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

Read stumped's post and follow his advice.

 

Taken from wikipedia (though i hate it):

"Insufficient or incorrect filtering will show up in the image as artifacts (errors in the image), such as 'blockiness', jaggies, or shimmering."

On a hardware level:

Texture corruption is usually displayed because of bad vram, excessive heat levels, badly configured overclock or malfunctioning gpu.

 

On a software level:

Texture corruption is usually displayed because of poor game optimization, save corruption, directory installation file corruption, user forgets or wrongly implements the latest official game patch, wrong game settings configuration or genarally bad/ unoptimized drivers.

 

Are you using the latest 64bit whql or beta drivers ?

 

Give more feedback please.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23

 06/10/2014 06:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rythdum
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/09/2014

Driver Beta...

 06/10/2014 07:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

You clean installed ?

Tried the latest whql one ?

1. Have you tested and excluded all the possibilities on a software level that i posted before ?

If so:

2. Have you tested and excluded all the possibilities on a hardware level that i posted before ?

 

If you previously updated from a driver suite that did not give you this problem with textures, then i suggest you stick with that until a more optimized catalyst driver suite version is out.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23

 06/11/2014 03:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 822
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: rythdum Driver Beta...

 

Fill this out as you were asked above.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=443&threadid=160903&enterthread=y

backfire ,how in the hell  can you give any advice without system specs,for all we know its a 15 yr old rig.Let them follow the forum rules.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 06/11/2014 07:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

 

backfire ,how in the hell  can you give any advice without system specs,for all we know its a 15 yr old rig.Let them follow the forum rules.

 

 

Yup, i'm speculating here, aren't i ?

 

You are absolutely right, mate.

Though i've seen this before, and testing one's own pc hardware and software can take from a lot of hours to days. So, my questions have a lot of searching and tinkering, yes ?

I let the other know that it is mandatory to sweat a little or a lot.

 

I reaaaally get curious as to how an individual that don't give enough feedback would actually raise questions that i ask to himself.

 

And for the record, i like to use the "Socrates" method (do not remember how it is called...) from time to time.

 

 

Does anything i've written makes any sense ?

 

 

EDIT:     you're a good lad Earnhardt, but i am getting tired already of asking for system specs and forms every single time, aren't you ? I mean, it is supposed to be a norm by now, isn't it ?

 

 

Thanks for reading.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23

 06/11/2014 01:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 822
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: backFireX64

 

 

 

backfire ,how in the hell  can you give any advice without system specs,for all we know its a 15 yr old rig.Let them follow the forum rules.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EDIT:     you're a good lad Earnhardt, but i am getting tired already of asking for system specs and forms every single time, aren't you ? I mean, it is supposed to be a norm by now, isn't it ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lad? You may be surprised,lets just say "over 50".

Yes it is frustrating,they cant even read the forum rules and what is asked of them.What they dont understand is that they have to help us in order for us to help them.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 06/11/2014 01:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12198
Joined: 04/17/2008

Trying to diagnose a problem with incomplete information is like getting directions from a 70 year old hillbilly who tells you to turn left where the big oak tree was 20 years ago and right where Mitchell's barn was before it got blown away a few years ago. You're just not going to be able to get anywhere constructive.

That, and there's no sense going through a whole list of steps when the problem is a piece of ***** power supply or a motherboard not supporting the processor, or they're using Windows XP...

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/11/2014 01:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

Sorry, that was intended as a compliment.

No offence man. I'm almost that lad myself, he he...

 

 

We are only as young as we feel, right ?

So, now i can tell my fiance that gaming hard does not have any age restriction, ya ?

 



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23

 06/11/2014 02:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

Originally posted by: black_zion Trying to diagnose a problem with incomplete information is like getting directions from a 70 year old hillbilly who tells you to turn left where the big oak tree was 20 years ago and right where Mitchell's barn was before it got blown away a few years ago. You're just not going to be able to get anywhere constructive. That, and there's no sense going through a whole list of steps when the problem is a piece of ***** power supply or a motherboard not supporting the processor, or they're using Windows XP...

 

We were getting there............ in like a slow motion turtle way.

 

I quote:

And for the record, i like to use the "Socrates" method (do not remember how it is called...) from time to time

 

The power of deduction. I love it.

Other people like to be sarcastic.

Oh well....

 



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23



Edited: 06/11/2014 at 02:09 PM by backFireX64
Statistics
84141 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.