Topic Title: No Dvi signal
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/11/2014 09:13 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/11/2014 09:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Akkyron
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/11/2014

I have a problem with my video card. When I start playing games or watch a stream (twitch) on fullscreen, my monitor turn to black and say: No DVI signal. why??? Plz help !!

 

Graphics Card
Gigabyte HD 7870 Ghz

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History

latest version of catalyst
Operating System
Windows 8 Pro


Motherboard or System Make & Model
ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0

Power Supply

Corsair CM600M 

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used

LG 27EA33

Applications and Games
Counter Strike: Global Offensive

Dota 2

Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag

CPU Details
AMD FX-8350

System Memory Type & Amount
8GB Corsair vengeance pro DDR3-1866

Additional Hardware

3 case fans (1 120mm front, 1 140mm Top, 1 120mm back), 1 Optical drive 



-------------------------

ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0, FX-8350, 8GB corsair vengeance pro DDR3-1866, Gigabyte HD 7870 Ghz, 2 TB seagate Barracuda, Corsair CX600M, NZXT Phantom 410, Windows 8 pro



Edited: 07/12/2014 at 01:38 AM by Akkyron
 07/11/2014 11:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12462
Joined: 04/17/2008

Russian anti-gay laws? Brazillian riots? Fracking in the Great Plains? If you want a meaningful answer, read the sticky and post the requested information.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/12/2014 01:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12462
Joined: 04/17/2008

If you want a meaningful answer, read the sticky and post the requested information.


-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/12/2014 01:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/12/2014 01:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Akkyron
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/11/2014

Do you need more informations to help me?



-------------------------

ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0, FX-8350, 8GB corsair vengeance pro DDR3-1866, Gigabyte HD 7870 Ghz, 2 TB seagate Barracuda, Corsair CX600M, NZXT Phantom 410, Windows 8 pro

Statistics
85376 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.