Topic Title: A4 3400 Driver issue
Topic Summary: BSOD when drivers are loaded
Created On: 10/17/2012 09:28 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/17/2012 09:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
welshdude_1980
n00b

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/06/2008

Hi.

Recently bought a bundle from eclipse computors UK

consisted of

A4 3400 2x 2700

Asrock A55-HVS

2 x 4GB Eudar DDR1333

600w Alpine PSU-Case

1TB Seagate baricuda.

 

The problem is when I setup any OS. Ubuntu 12.4 , Win7 or Win8

they all have driver issues. Win7 and Ubu Boot up after install, but ones drivers are updated to ANY AMD drivers it fails to reboot.

 

The bits have been back to eclipse and they are adiment their is no problem with the chip? or any other part it must be software.

 

But their is no way this is software if none of the OS's ive tried will load drivers.?

 

 

Win8 when installing it gets to instaling around 70% it tries to ad drivers but gets a bsod



-------------------------
Win 7 + XP
Phenom II B50 3 x 3300
MSI 785GTM-E45
2x2GB Kingston DDR2 1066
650w Silent PSU
2x1TB WDCG + 500 HDS SATAII
3DFX 6790
 10/17/2012 12:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mime
Forum Moderator

Posts: 578
Joined: 08/28/2012

Yeah... with three different operating systems in the mix, it's probably not a software thing.

Try running memtest86 on it for 24 hours or so.  That will rule out any memory problems.  Continue on to Prime95 to test the CPU if that passes without errors.  If both those pass, then I'd start looking at your storage system. 

My guess would be memory...



-------------------------

Do not meddle in the affairs of archers, for they are subtle and quick to anger.
Post Count: +8510
Troll Hunter

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

 10/17/2012 12:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
welshdude_1980
n00b

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/06/2008

They told me at Eclipse they run a Prime 95 and MT86 for 12 hourse and even did a check on the HDD with no issues.

 

My guess is theirs a glitch in the GPU, but because the CPU is ok their missing the point as it was not tested



-------------------------
Win 7 + XP
Phenom II B50 3 x 3300
MSI 785GTM-E45
2x2GB Kingston DDR2 1066
650w Silent PSU
2x1TB WDCG + 500 HDS SATAII
3DFX 6790
Statistics
89039 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.