Topic Title: Memory controler problem ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/17/2012 05:58 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/19/2012 05:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12332
Joined: 04/17/2008

Yet another "It's AMD's fault" thread when there's a 99% chance it's the cheapo RAM

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/20/2012 02:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
omegahd
n00b

Posts: 10
Joined: 10/17/2012

How can it even be ram problem if tests show memory adress problems ? Read again a few of my first posts. Anyway I installed Win7 with just one stick of ram and now I cant even watch video clips. I see some wierd colors randomly apearing and blinking lines...



Edited: 10/20/2012 at 02:54 PM by omegahd
 10/20/2012 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MisterEd
Nerfed

Posts: 60
Joined: 10/10/2012

I know how frustrating a problem like this can be. I had a similar problem a few months ago. I started having RAM errors. I replaced the GSkill RAM with Corsair RAM. The errors went fromn thousands to less than one hundred. Finally I replaced the CPU. The memory problems went away. I then put the original GSkill RAM back it in because it was rated at a higher speed and upped its speed from 1333 to 1600.

Do not assume what the cause of your problem is until you can through the process of elimination find out what part is at fault. This may require you to buy new parts which end up not being needed. Hopefully though some good advice here you can keep that to a minimum.



-------------------------

Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 | AMD FX-8350 | Corsair H60 Cooler | GSkill RipjawsX (2x4GB) | ASUS GeForce GTX 560 | WD Caviar Blue 1TB | Seagate 750GB | ASUS 24X DVD/RW| Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
ASUS M4N82 Deluxe | AMD Phenom II X4 960T | Corsair XMS2(2x2GB) | PNY GeForce GTS 250 (1GB) | Seagate 300GB | Maxtor 200GB/250GB | Memorex 20X DVD/RW | Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

AMD Support and Game » AMD Processors (CPU) » Memory controler problem ?

<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
84683 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.