Topic Title: FX-8350 and ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 issues
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/14/2012 11:02 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/14/2012 11:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ChaosTheory
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 11/30/2010

I've recently upgraded my motherboard, CPU, and RAM and since I've upgraded my system has been seizing up under load. Usually it just freezes all of my periphrials, but on occasion it black screens. 

Motherboard: M5A9FX Pro R2.0

CPU: AMD FX-8350

RAM: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820233256

Power Supply: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817171049

Video Card: EVGA 660ti

My gut tells me it's my motherboard, but I would really like a second opinion. I've updated my BIOS with the latest version supplied by ASUS, and I've reset all my settings back to the default. (I used the OC tuner in the BIOS to overclock my settings.). Processor is currently running at 4.0Ghz and my RAM at 1333Mhz. Processor was at 4.3 and RAM at 1700..something (Forgot the exact number). 

 12/17/2012 01:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Calgar
Nerfed

Posts: 63
Joined: 04/25/2010

I do not think that the MB is the problem. I do had once the same problem with my Asus Sabertooth and FX 8150, the PC got frozen all of a sudden when under load.

I check the drivers, BIOS update, uninstall and install again the programs that happen most offen, over clock and reduce clock speed of the CPU and a few more. Nothing helped...

I did though reinstall my OS and it fixed, probably a lose registry value cause the problem. Try reinstalling the OS, this work for me I don not see why not for you since your problem is pretty much the same.

NOTE: You upgraded your hardware, same as I, before installing the OS perform a full format for the hard drive not during the installation for the DVD/CD but before.



-------------------------

Thermaltake Level 10GT-ToughPower 1500W-Frio Extreme/Asus Sabertooth 990FX/AMD FX 8150/Asus HD 6990/Kingston Hyper X Predator KHX18C9T2K4/16X /WD VelociRaptor 250GB(Main),x2 320GB(Raid BackUp)Caviar Black,2Tb Caviar Black x2/Creative SB XFi 3D Pro/LG Blu-Ray x2/Windows 7 64bit/Samsung T27A950 x3/Samsung HT-D6750W/Logitech G19,G9x,G13.

 05/22/2013 03:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
chiron
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/28/2008

Hi.

 

I have exactly the same problem with the M5A99FX Pro R2.0 and Corsair 2x4Gb 1600MHz RAM chips.

I thought it could be overheating, but I don't overclock, and have around 55 deg at full load, and I use a MSI Radeon HD5770 PM1DG 1Gb GDDR5 board, and a 850W Coolermaster.

OS I'm running at the moment is Windows 7 32bit, but I will of course switch to 64 bit, when it's stable enough to install. 

 

Did you find a solution to your problem? ;-) 

Help pretty please.... ;-)

 

 

Best regards from

Chiron

 06/05/2013 08:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1233
Joined: 01/31/2010

i have ben using x64 since 64-biit xp came out



-------------------------

Statistics
85532 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.