Topic Title: AMD A4-3400 Question
Topic Summary: Handle a bigger power supply
Created On: 06/20/2013 01:24 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/20/2013 01:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ZHowell
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/20/2013

I was wondering if the A4-3400 would handle a 500W CoolerMaster power supply without breaking or anything?
 06/20/2013 01:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12199
Joined: 04/17/2008

I think you mean will the CoolerMaster 500w power supply be able to handle the A4-3400, and the answer is yes.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/20/2013 02:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1149
Joined: 01/31/2010

Originally posted by: ZHowell I was wondering if the A4-3400 would handle a 500W CoolerMaster power supply without breaking or anything?

That and even a bigger one will work. All power supplies are standardized.

 



-------------------------

Statistics
84150 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.