Topic Title: M3A76-CM motherboard and FX cpu
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/03/2013 10:13 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/03/2013 10:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
andresalem
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/03/2013

I have a computer with M3A76-cm motherboard the cpu is AMD Phenom 9600 Quad-Core.. My Friends told me this motherboard support AMD Phenom FX...

My Question is,  installing AMD FX-8350 Vishera 4.0GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) 8 core  would work on this motherboard?

 11/04/2013 09:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12908
Joined: 04/17/2008

Go to your preferred search engine, type in "M3A76-CM CPU Support List" and you will find the information you seek.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 11/04/2013 11:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Slayerx
Button Masher

Posts: 289
Joined: 09/16/2012

No that board dose not support the FX- 8350 or any of the FX cpu's.

See for your self http://www.service.asus.com/#!downloads/c1wax



-------------------------

FX 8320// Asus Sabertooth R2.0 // HIS R9 280x //8Gb of 1866Mhz ram, H50 cooling, HX850W psu all stuffed into a NZXT Phantom case.


Was a member of AMD Processer forum since 2008. Last post count 1818.

 11/04/2013 12:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMDforMe
Overclocker

Posts: 675
Joined: 09/08/2013

It's useful to teach people how to help themselves by using available online resources to find accurate technical information. I believe that is what black_zion was doing with his post.

I also checked and this model mobo does NOT support the AM3+ FX model processors. This is an AM2+ mobo, not an AM3+ mobo. The website overview is a bit misleading as it refers to the old AM2+ "Phenom FX" CPUs which might confuse some folks.

http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/M3A76CM/#overview

http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/M3A76CM/#support



-------------------------

Technical ignorance is NOT a destiny it is a choice. Do your homework so that you can make technically informed decisions and not be duped by advertising hype or mis-information stated as fact when its not.


 



Edited: 11/04/2013 at 12:34 PM by AMDforMe
 11/05/2013 12:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
andresalem
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/03/2013

Yea it is confussing FX but thanks for the help...

Statistics
87593 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.