Topic Title: M3A76-CM motherboard and FX cpu
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/03/2013 10:13 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/03/2013 10:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
andresalem
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/03/2013

I have a computer with M3A76-cm motherboard the cpu is AMD Phenom 9600 Quad-Core.. My Friends told me this motherboard support AMD Phenom FX...

My Question is,  installing AMD FX-8350 Vishera 4.0GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) 8 core  would work on this motherboard?

 11/04/2013 09:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12365
Joined: 04/17/2008

Go to your preferred search engine, type in "M3A76-CM CPU Support List" and you will find the information you seek.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 11/04/2013 11:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Slayerx
Button Masher

Posts: 273
Joined: 09/16/2012

No that board dose not support the FX- 8350 or any of the FX cpu's.

See for your self http://www.service.asus.com/#!downloads/c1wax



-------------------------

FX 8320// Asus Sabertooth R2.0 // HIS R9 280x //8Gb of 1866Mhz ram, H50 cooling, HX850W psu all stuffed into a NZXT Phantom case.


Was a member of AMD Processer forum since 2008. Last post count 1818.

 11/04/2013 12:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMDforMe
Farming Materials

Posts: 600
Joined: 09/08/2013

It's useful to teach people how to help themselves by using available online resources to find accurate technical information. I believe that is what black_zion was doing with his post.

I also checked and this model mobo does NOT support the AM3+ FX model processors. This is an AM2+ mobo, not an AM3+ mobo. The website overview is a bit misleading as it refers to the old AM2+ "Phenom FX" CPUs which might confuse some folks.

http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/M3A76CM/#overview

http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/M3A76CM/#support



-------------------------

Building a reliable PC involves more than just assembling the parts. You need to be able to configure all of the BIOS settings appropriately. This can be quite involved and frustrating as it can require a lot of trial and error with stress testing. It is however often the only means to get a 100% reliable PC.



Edited: 11/04/2013 at 12:34 PM by AMDforMe
 11/05/2013 12:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
andresalem
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/03/2013

Yea it is confussing FX but thanks for the help...

Statistics
84844 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.