Topic Title: AMD System Monitor and AMD A4-5300 temperatures, working ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/08/2014 12:38 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/08/2014 12:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dorf
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 08/22/2013

-motherboard:ASRock FM2A85X Extreme4
-windows 7 64-bit ultimate
-AMD A4-5300 APU with Radeon AMD Radeon HD 7480D
(release oct 2012)

sofware:
AMD System Monitor v1.0.0.9  ( Jan 2012 )
Does this sofware work properly with AMD A4-5300
becouse software is older than processor.

( need to know right temperatures )

thank you

 01/08/2014 05:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMDforMe
Overclocker

Posts: 675
Joined: 09/08/2013

Don't know anything about AMD System Monitor. Try Core Temp RC6. AMD engineering says they will be fixing AMD Overdrive in the next iteration so it reads temps properly.

Core temp is the only temp that counts and as long as it's below the AMD specified max 24/7 temp you're good to go. While none of the software temp applets are accurate below about 40C on AMD FX CPUs and APUs, in the 40C-70C range, AMD engineering advises they are pretty close.



-------------------------

Technical ignorance is NOT a destiny it is a choice. Do your homework so that you can make technically informed decisions and not be duped by advertising hype or mis-information stated as fact when its not.


 

 01/16/2014 03:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dorf
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 08/22/2013

Core Temp RC6  not working, not show temp at all. piece of junk.

iteration is not familiar term to me, maybe it means: doing somethin twice...or something

ps .english is not my native language

 01/16/2014 11:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMDforMe
Overclocker

Posts: 675
Joined: 09/08/2013

You may have other issues as RC6 works for many folks with AMD APUs.

"Iteration" just means that when AMD does the next update on AMD Overdrive, they plan to fix the temperature readout issues - according to what AMD engineering told me directly.

You might want to contact Asus tech support to see if they can help you.



-------------------------

Technical ignorance is NOT a destiny it is a choice. Do your homework so that you can make technically informed decisions and not be duped by advertising hype or mis-information stated as fact when its not.


 

Statistics
88939 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.