Topic Title: COOLING FOR FX 9590
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/12/2014 03:21 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/18/2014 10:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
klepp0906
Peon

Originally posted by: DatDirtyDawG I've been using an H80i for almost two years now with my FX-8350 @4.6.  8 hours of P95 and core temps never reached past 55c and I've never had an issue.  No leaks, nothing.  Also I've been visiting various OC forums for the last several years and have never seen any rampant issue of CLC leakage (not that it doesn't/hasn't happen, I just don't remember ever reading any warning that states "over time all liquid coolers eventually leak") on the contrary liquid cooling is like a staple in all those sites  

If you have zero intention of overclocking then why spend any money on a 3rd party cooler.  My Dad has been running his Phenom IIx6 1090T at stock speeds for years and years using the amd supplied heatsink and is still going strong

SS or it didn't happen. Is turbo and c states off? Goes without saying 4.6 8350 and 4.7 9590 are closer apart that you would think when it comes to tickling the threshold of one of these AIO.

06/26/2014 07:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DatDirtyDawG
Peon

Originally posted by: klepp0906