Topic Title: AMD Phenom II 1035T, Need overclock help
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/13/2014 07:03 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/13/2014 07:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
edwingut71
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/13/2014

Hello guys, i am trying to overclock my cpu. I have absolutely no idea what to do, i think i got a stable oc messing around in the bios though to 3.2 GHZ but i want to go higher but i dont know how. I tried my pc kept BSOD. even with the overlock to 3.2 GHZ it still does but p95 seems to say its stable as well as aida64... i ran p95 for 8 hrs no errors or problems but dont have screen shot

 07/13/2014 07:06 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12233
Joined: 04/17/2008

Increase your cooling, AMD processors do not play nice above 55°C. Also search for the one of many "how to overclock" guides out there.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/13/2014 07:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
edwingut71
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/13/2014

I have cooler master TX3.. amd i have but to no avail

 07/13/2014 07:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
edwingut71
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/13/2014

By the way the pic oh H/W monitor is on load from p95

 07/13/2014 07:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
edwingut71
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/13/2014

I have cooler master TX3.. amd i have but to no avail, By the way the pic oh H/W monitor is on load from p95

 07/13/2014 07:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 861
Joined: 09/11/2008

to better help you,fill this out.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=443&threadid=160903&enterthread=y

 

then have a look at this:

http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=596023



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 07/14/2014 01:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Case Modder

Posts: 998
Joined: 11/22/2010

Still.. TX3 isn't as effective as 212 Evo. If overclocking comes in, you need to think big, but I suppose it will do fine. How exactly are you overclocking? Using some software or tinkering with FSB, multipliers and voltages in BIOS?



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 07/14/2014 09:13 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12233
Joined: 04/17/2008

And it's not as effective as the Corsair H80i. For a 6-core 45nm processor, you should look at liquid.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/15/2014 12:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-rascal-
Farming Materials

Posts: 530
Joined: 01/15/2011

The Phenom II X6 1035T has a stock, non-Turbo speed or 2.6GHz. Goign from 2.6GHz --> 3.2GHz is nothing to laugh about.

What are the voltages set in the BIOS?

  • NB Voltage?
  • CPU-NB Voltage?
  • Core Votlage?
  • SB Voltage?

It looks like you may need a bit more voltage to get beyond 250MHz Core Clock.

The Moderator (super awesome guy) of another forum made an Overclocking Log when he had a Phenom II X6 1055T, and there is some useful information there. I strongly recomend that you have a read over it.

http://forums.legitreviews.com/about28671.html

The Phenom II x6 1055T and 1035T both have a locked mulitplier, so the only way to overclock is to adjust the Core Clock. Overclocking should be quite similar between the two CPU's.

Another thing to keep in mind is that the recommended maximum safe operating temperature for the Phenom II's is about ~62*C. I see you were capping off at 57*C -- still some room to work with, but just keep a close eye on the temperatures.

EDIT:

Looking back at my own little Phenom II x6 1090T log (can also be found on the 'Legit Reviews' Forums), I needed about 1.4V for 250MHz  to be stable. http://forums.legitreviews.com/about31907.html



-------------------------

Phenom II X6 1090T @ 4.1GHz FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz // ASUS Crosshair V Formula 990FX // Sapphire Radeon HD Dual-X 7970 @ 1150/1500 // Thermaltake Frio w/ push-pull (using Antec Formula 7 Nano-Diamond + Cooler Master JetFlo fans) // 8GB (2 X 4GB) G.Skill RipJawsX 2133MHz  // Corsair TX850 850W // Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD (OS) // Kingston V200+ 120GB SSD // WD Caviar Black 1TB // Windows 7 Ult x64



Edited: 07/15/2014 at 12:36 AM by -rascal-
Statistics
84248 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.