Topic Title: Athlon 64 X2 6000+ stock fan ampere/watt ?
Topic Summary: how much does it need/have?
Created On: 09/02/2014 12:04 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/02/2014 12:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LPrulzcrossover
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/02/2014

Hi,

how much ampere or watt does the stocked fan of the 6000+ (3.1ghz, 89W) need? I assume that it works with 12V ?

 09/04/2014 08:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1303
Joined: 01/31/2010

The CPU fan and chassis fans all use 12V, which is the primary souce of power for today's PC generally



-------------------------

 09/04/2014 08:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12647
Joined: 04/17/2008

Look at the sticker on the fan, it will way 12v and and amp listing, then do a little math, Watts = Volts x Amps

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
86369 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.