Topic Title: 990FX - Raid 5
Topic Summary: Raid 5 missing in RIADXpert options
Created On: 11/07/2012 05:16 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/07/2012 05:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sai9000
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/07/2012

Hi,

I just finished building a new box with following specs:

Sabertooth 990FX Mobo

FX 8150 CPU

32 GB Ram

Segate 3TB drives (5)

Kingston 256GB SSD drives (2)

Windows 8 Pro

I enabled raid in UEFI bios for Sata ports.

In RAIDXpert, I see options for Raid 0,1,10, JBOD and Raid Ready.

I do not see Raid 5 (however I see the option in CTRL F config during startup (if I enable it during startup, it shows up as individual drives inside Win 8).

Am I missing something here?

Thanks in advance.

Regards.

 11/07/2012 05:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 719
Joined: 08/28/2012

Read the link below and let me know if it provides a solution for you....Personally, I think that it is because you are using 3TB drives.

Sean's Windows 8 Install & Optimization Guide for SSDs & HDDs



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

Statistics
84350 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.