Topic Title: Games not coming Full screen, Radeon HD 7730M
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/21/2012 01:08 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/21/2012 01:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
srinu.pavan
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/21/2012

My problem was that whatever game i install and run it does not open in full screen. it take only 4:3 aspect ratio and diplay will be confined to the center part of screen leaving black lines on either sides.

I have purchased a new dell laptop, 15.6" wide screen, with ATI Radeon HD 7730M graphics card.

I have read in some topics that the settings in the control center are to be adjust so as to suite my screen. But in my catalyst center that was installed i could not find any of the settings pertaining to resolution or aspect ratio. i have searched every posible tab in the control center available but no luck. I Think i am having the very basic version of control center available. Could anybody please help me with this.

Please suggest what is the latest version of Control center software, so that i may try to download and install it.

Thanks,
Srinivas 

 08/21/2012 01:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
srinu.pavan
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/21/2012

My system specifications are as follows

OS: Windows 7 64-bit
 Inbuilt graphics card: Intel HD Graphics 4000
Graphics card: ATI Radeon HD 7730M (2GB)
Control Center Version: 2012.0326.310.3601 

 08/21/2012 01:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12903
Joined: 04/17/2008

My Digital Flat Panels --> Properties

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/21/2012 01:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Most games start up in 640x480 or 800x600 resolutions, which are 4:3. You need to go into the game options menu, and select the native resolution of you display. It's that simple.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 08/21/2012 02:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hammey
Grinding Levels

Posts: 180
Joined: 05/09/2012

Hi the new drivers do not support dual gpu laptops. You should always use the drivers from Dell.



-------------------------
MSI Mpower Max, I7-4770K, MSI GTX 780 Lightning, G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB DDR3-2400, 2X Kingston HyperX 3K 480GB , 1Tb Raptor, Creative ZXR Sound, 1000 watt Coolermaster Single 80 amp Rail, G700s Mouse, Z5500 Speakers
 08/22/2012 08:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
srinu.pavan
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/21/2012

Thanks for the replies

@ Black_Zion

I have installed Catalyst control center 12.8. in this version this does not have the option of my digital flat panels.

@Eydee

My game options are also not being accepted

 

@Hammey
But the laptop comes with the drivers from dell. Still the same problem existed. 

 08/22/2012 01:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hammey
Grinding Levels

Posts: 180
Joined: 05/09/2012

Well since dell made the laptop you need to contact them. The new drivers WILL NOT work on dual gpu laptops end of story



-------------------------
MSI Mpower Max, I7-4770K, MSI GTX 780 Lightning, G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB DDR3-2400, 2X Kingston HyperX 3K 480GB , 1Tb Raptor, Creative ZXR Sound, 1000 watt Coolermaster Single 80 amp Rail, G700s Mouse, Z5500 Speakers
 10/08/2012 03:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
yuhashan
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/08/2012

I am running Fifa 13 on my Dell Inspiron laptop, using AMD Radeon HD 7730M DDR3 2GB graphic card. I am still not experiencing good gameplay quality, any tips on the visual settings? The resolution is really good but it still lags during gameplay.

 10/08/2012 02:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 720
Joined: 08/28/2012

@yuhashan: you might want to start your own thread in the Notebooks or Games and Application Help section depending on what your needs are.

Cheers!



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

Statistics
87557 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.