Topic Title: Radeon HD 7610M 2GB problems.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/23/2012 08:53 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/23/2012 08:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheHansenSE
n00b

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/23/2012

Hi!

I'm currently sitting on an AMD Radeon HD 7610M, and having a bit of problem with it.

I've already tried to uninstall everything and cleared my regedit and restarted, didnt work.

First off all, when I try to update my drivers / CCC through "Autodetect and install" it finds a new version, but I can't install it. Not sure if this is 12.8 or another version.

Second, I installed the 12.8 WHQL today, and when I try to "Switch" graphics from my "Intel HD Graphic familiy" I get a bluescreen. No idea why.

So my questions to you guys are, what am I suppost to do to get the Autodetect to work, or to get the 12.8 WHQL to work?

Some more background info:

Currently running on the 12.8 WHQL, without switching graphics.
Im on windows 7 x64. (Latest service pack)
I've not overclocked the graphic card.
Not sure about the motherboard, but the laptop is a ASUS k53SK (http://www.asus.com/Notebooks/Versatile_Performance/K53SK/#specifications)
CPU is a Intel core i5-2450M, 2.5GHz.
BIOS version 204 (The standard one).

 09/24/2012 12:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12370
Joined: 04/17/2008

Because if you had read any of the several threads on here, or the driver release notes, you would know that AMD driver releases ARE NOT COMPATIBLE with Intel Switchable Graphics enabled notebooks

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 09/24/2012 01:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1045
Joined: 11/22/2010

Get your drivers from Asus website, the ones on AMD website aren't compatible.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 01/20/2013 05:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Phil
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/20/2013

Hello everybody,

i have an problem with the same grafiks. I wnat to play minecraft, but some minutes later crashes the driver from the Radeon HD7610. What can i do, to stop it? I hope someone can help me.

Statistics
84902 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.