Topic Title: AMD Radeon 6850M having a weird visual problem.
Topic Summary: It's hard to explain so i'll post screen shots.
Created On: 09/30/2012 06:14 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/30/2012 06:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheChozenOne
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/29/2012

Hello AMD community I was hoping maybe some of you could have the answers to a problem I have been having for a while with my AMD Radeon Mobility 6850.

When I play most games there will be random scenery objects like bushes, shrubs, trees ect. that will get stretched out and flash and flicker wildly blinding my view sometimes.

Give me a second to get some screen shots print screen isn't working for whatever reason.

These are the screen shots I have for an example:As you can somewhat see in the Borderlands screenshot that stuff around my vehicle flickers all over my screen in some areas but not all mostly in places with a lot of plants.

And it's a little different in Skyrim the images used for the bushes and trees will be all stretched out in the sky and all it's not quite as annoying but it still is a bit irritating at least it doesn't do it inside of places like buildings and caves.



Edited: 09/30/2012 at 08:38 PM by TheChozenOne
 09/30/2012 06:29 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12683
Joined: 04/17/2008

We also need your laptop make and model. If it's a Sony, Toshitba, or Panasonic, or has Intel switchable graphics, you need to talk to them directly.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 09/30/2012 07:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

Toshitba lol



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 09/30/2012 08:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheChozenOne
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/29/2012

The Laptop is a HP Envy 17 3D: 

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz, 2001 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)

Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB

And yes it has switchable graphics but I never switch it to the Intel Power-Saving GPU.
It just kills me because it runs these games at 60fps no problem but it just does this crap for no apparent reason. And if I do have to talk to Intel about it could you please link me to where.
I also find it odd that HP only lets you choose from Intel but they make you use AMD graphics.


Edited: 09/30/2012 at 08:44 PM by TheChozenOne
 09/30/2012 11:11 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12683
Joined: 04/17/2008

You have to talk to HP about it, I suggest their forums first

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
86507 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.