Topic Title: Mobility Radeon HD 5650 and TV LED LG
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/30/2012 10:14 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/30/2012 10:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
czar2012
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/30/2012

I have a HP notebook running windows 7 64bit with Radeon HD 5650 and connected to the HDMI output port on the HDMI input port on your TV LED LG (120Hz) but the image does not appear. I tested the 3 HDMI ports and nothing! That my TV works 120hz and laptop works 60Hz.

The cable would not be because they are working perfectly. I tested all 3.

I noticed on the "resolution" menu of Windows detected the LG TV - even shows the name "LG TV" but nothing is shown on TV. Even the "INPUT" menu TV entries appear as unable, as if nothing is plugged into TV.

Interesting that connected another computer HP Deskjet Slimline and it worked.

I think it is some setting on the video card in "EDED" options. Could anyone help me?

 10/31/2012 10:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 719
Joined: 08/28/2012

Hello, a bit more information may be needed to help you with your issue (i.e. the model number of your laptop for starters). Please read the thread below and revise your post to include the requested information in detail.  Doing so will help us help you more efficiently.

Thanks in advance...

**STICKY** | PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING
Please use the template, and fill out as much information about your issue as possible.



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 10/31/2012 06:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
czar2012
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/30/2012

Hi, my friend. As requested, following the information needed to detect and fix the problem.

 

Notebook - HP Envy 14' 1085eo (http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/product?cc=fi&lc=fi&dlc=fi&tmp_geoLoc=true&product=4247055)

Graphics Card - AMD RADEON HD 5650 (as program CPU-z)

Memory - 1024Mbytes

Operating System - Windows 7 64-bit

Issue Details - as described

Catalyst Control Center - version 2012.0928.1532.26058

Motherboard or System Make & Model - HP Model 1437

Chipset - intel DMI Host Bridge

BIOS - HP Version F.26, date 12/01/2011

Graphic Interface Version PCI-Express

Link Width - x16

Device Connection Used - HDMI out (laptop HP) for HDMI in (TV)

CPU Details -

Processor - Intel Core i7 720QM 1.60Hz

Condename: Clarksfield

Package - Socket 989 rPGA

Memory - DDR3 4Gb

 

THANKS FOR HELP.



Edited: 10/31/2012 at 07:01 PM by czar2012
 10/31/2012 07:07 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7075
Joined: 11/13/2009

Just to be sure...are you sure your laptop has HDMI outputs? The reason I ask, is my 5730 only has VGA outputs.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/31/2012 10:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
czar2012
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/30/2012

Yes! Sure! Click the link HP...

Statistics
84301 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.