Topic Title: problem with hd 6470m on windows 8
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/03/2012 07:23 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/03/2012 07:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vreshi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/03/2012

I have hp pavilion g7 1226-sm notebook pre installed with win 7 home ultimate. The system has a Radeon hd 6470 graphics card in it. And win 7 is running with no problem. But in windows 8 enterprise in the device manager it is showing radeon 7400 graphics card in installed. but the windows cannot detect my graphics card when playing any game. I have also a intel hd 3000 series GPU adapter wich is working fine in win 8.  I have downloaded the driver driver from Relase Preview deiver version for the AMD HD Radeon Series, and driver from hp site and installed it. The installation completed with no error. But after restart the problem remains. please help..........
 11/05/2012 09:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NlTESHADE
Peon

Posts: 23
Joined: 10/30/2012

 11/08/2012 12:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vreshi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/03/2012

not working...(((( I've tried everything, but the driver is still not installed. Only AMD Radeon HD 7400 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM v1.20). I tried to manually install the driver, then Windows reports error: "Windows encountered a problem instaling the driver software for you device". In the DirectX Diagnostic Tool only show Intel graphic card.
 11/08/2012 01:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7215
Joined: 11/13/2009

You must go to HP and get the drivers from them. Also, check with them for bios update. Changing operating systems on a laptop is never a good idea...unless you do the upgrading thru the laptop manufacturers site and they furnish all the drivers for you. But really it is a bad idea.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/08/2012 02:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vreshi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/03/2012

I have get drivers from here:http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareDownloadIndex?softwareitem=ob-110689-1&cc=rs&dlc=sr&lc=en&os=4132&product=5179168&sw_lang=But not working
 11/08/2012 03:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vreshi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/03/2012

I have run dxdiag. On the display tab it is showing on intel hd 3000. And the bellow text is in the status dialog:: The file igdumd64.dll,igd10umd64.dll,igd10umd64.dll,igdumd32,igd10umd32,igd10umd32 is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.  In Windows 7 there are 2 display tab for my 2 different adapters.
 11/08/2012 04:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 719
Joined: 08/28/2012

I would recommend downloading the latested graphics driver from your latop manufacturer for your specific model number.....then try the below:

  • Download CCC again (to rule out corruption in the download that you currently have)
  • Download/install Driver Fusion
  • Uninstall CCC completely
  • Reboot into safe mode
  • Right-click Driver Fusion choose "Run as Administrator"
  • Select AMD Graphics
  • Select Analyze
  • Select Clean
  • Reboot when prompted (into your regular OS)
  • Install CCC
  • Reboot 2-3 times before opening CCC up to allow it to complete configuring itself in the background.
  • Re-test


-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 11/09/2012 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vreshi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/03/2012

I have try all of this and no working... I have alos downloaded lates driver from hp and from amd and new beta drivers from amd and nothing working. In device menager shows hd 7400 series no hd 6470 m, and in dxdiag only show intel HD Graphic 3000 no trace of AMD graphic card.
 11/09/2012 12:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7215
Joined: 11/13/2009

This bulletin has many links in it for further info...follow them, don't just read the main page

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?cc=us&destPage=document&docname=c03048374&lc=en&tmp_docname=c03048374



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/09/2012 02:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vreshi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/03/2012

Nothing... I will return to windows 7.... thank you all for help....
Statistics
84848 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.