Topic Title: amd radeon hd 7470m
Topic Summary: Black borders
Created On: 11/10/2012 01:26 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/10/2012 01:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
chaosavenger
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 11/10/2012

I'm using  hp probook 4530s with amd radeon hd 7470m as graphic card and when i play any game with a 1024x768 i see a huge black borders on the right and the left i even tried to lower the laptop resoulation to 1024x768 all the screen do the same so please help me btw am using windows 8 x64 thnx

 11/10/2012 01:31 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7426
Joined: 11/13/2009

Hi...you need to supply some basic information about your computer before anyone can try to be of assistance.

Please supply the following:

1. AMD graphics card(s)
2. Operating system
3. Processor
4. Power supply (make and model)
5. System RAM (amount)
6. If this is a laptop furnish make and model


NOTE: Laptop questions/issues should be posted in the Notebook Forum

      http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y

   
Also, you could read  http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y   for additional information.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 11/10/2012 02:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
chaosavenger
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 11/10/2012

GPU : AMD Radeon HD 7470M approx.total memory 2771MB

OS : windows pro x64

Processor : Intel(R)Core(TM)i5-2450M CPU @2.50GHz (4cpus)\

Power supply  : don't know how to find the model

system ram : 4096

anything else !

 11/10/2012 02:33 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7426
Joined: 11/13/2009

 ....and did you see the part about laptops?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 11/10/2012 02:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
chaosavenger
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 11/10/2012

oh sorry

Statistics
87466 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 9 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.