Topic Title: Another desktop appeared at the left of the screen
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/14/2012 04:48 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/14/2012 04:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PrinceOfFunky
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/14/2012

Hi, my name is Francesco, i have bought an ACER-ASPIRE 77414 with the OS "Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit" and the Graphic Card with "ATI MOBILITY Radeon HD 5650". Now I have "Windows 7 Professional 32Bit OS".

Now, this is the problem: Some monts ago, when i updated the ATI drivers, everything went fine. But with the new update another desktop appeared at the left of main desktop out of the monitor(I noticed this when i moved the mouse cursor at the left of screen and it disappeared).

This is the second time I have this problem since I had already formatted the Notebook.

I understood that there was a second desktop on the left of the screen when I used a creen capture software.

p.s. The drivers are updated with the 12.10 version

I link you an image reguarding this problem: http://ymage.altervista.org/TESTING/asderprova2POFIX/immagini/424704DoubleDesktop.png

 

 11/15/2012 06:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4021
Joined: 01/27/2008

When you open the Vision Engine CC and choose Common Display Tasks then Detect Displays, what does it show you?



-------------------------

#1: FX-6350, Antec Kuhler 920, MSI 970 Gaming, Asus 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X, 2x4gig GSkill @1866, Antec Truepower New 750, Arc Midi, Win8.1pro x64
#2: MSI A88X-G45, AMD A10-7850K, IGP, AMD 2x4GB 2133 (R938G2130UK), Antec 750 True, 128GB Sandisk SSD, WD Black 1TB, Win8.1pro x64
#3: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, AGP 1950pro, Audigy 2, Asus A8V-D, 2gig ram, Enermax 465P, Antec900case. Now on Win8.1pro cat 10.2

 11/15/2012 09:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PrinceOfFunky
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/14/2012

This is the monitor that "Catalyst Control Center" detect: http://ymage.altervista.org/TESTING/asderprova2POFIX/immagini/565525CommonDisplay.png

 

p.s. How can i change my password in this forum?

 

Statistics
85468 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.